Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I never knew this was sooo easy! I did increase the temperature of the oven to 350. I used some for a garlic spread and the remainder for my alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I've always done this for breads! It's a fantastic recipe. For other members, temp varies per oven. It should be golden brown, at least, to dark brown, depending on how roasted you prefer. I also pinched a little salt on top before baking and I (VERY CAREFULLY) broil the top for about 30sec-1min. I could triple this recipe and smear it on bread for myself! Also, if you like spicy, a little cayenne pepper on top is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Rieper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I give it 2 stars because the cooking time is WAY OFF. It took at least 3 hours for the garlic to finally roast. It was a ridiculous amount of time. I finally just took to poking it with a fork every hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy1166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is the way we always make it. I have tried other ways but this one just turns out the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Excellent. I did have to cook it over 50 min. For the first 40 I cooked it at 250 but it was not cooking up very well so moved it to 350 and 10 min or so later I was satisfied with an excellent roasted garlic. One addition I did was to brush the olive oil over the garlic as it baked! Tastes perfect! Not very often you can eat garlic straight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AfCop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
The time was way off for me too. I ended up slow roasting it at 250 for about 50 minutes and it turned out soft and delicious. The timing depends on the size of garlic head you are using, so be sure to poke a clove with a toothpick at the minimum recommended time and every 5-7 minutes thereafter until it's as soft as you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I was recently at a restaurant where they served a soft garlic bulb with the bread and i wondered how they did that. I don't know why i couldn't figure it out but thanks to this recipe i now know! I increased the cooking time and temp. slightly as suggested by others.I Spresd this on pizza crust for a delicious homemade white pizza. Will use this on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Excellent ideas, Garlic is sooo good when eroasted. I use the microwave, a glass measuring cup a handful of peeled Garlic cloves, pick off the woody part , cover with small microwave safe dish. 1-2 min on high power. Olive oil is good also with this or just plain. Stick with tooth pick and enjoy. On the grill. Put peeled Garlic cloves into a small foil baking pan, drizzle with your favorite oil, sprinkle some Italian seasoning (salt free). Wrap in foil, set on grill near fire. Roast 5-10min. When adding meat to grill open foil and move to back of grill, garlic wil have a smokey flavor. Spread onto bread, or just pile ontop a fershly grilled steak, slab of fish, pork, chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
salt and pepper needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Delicious stuff, though I had to increase the oven temp to 300 degrees and bake ~35 minutes. Enjoyed this mixed with olive oil on fresh bread, and also mixed some into a lemon-thyme vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States