Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Cooking time and temp is off. I lop off the top as instructed, plop a head into a square of foil, top it with olive oil, twist the ends to enclose the head. Put it in an oven preheated to 400 for a good 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I used method 1 with 2 modifications - baked for 45 minutes and sprinkled with a little kosher salt prior to baking. Turned out great! I will continue to use this recipe...thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
i agree that the cooking temp and time is too low. Try 350 for an hour. I also prefer to peel my garlic ahead of time since i always burn my fingers trying to squeeze it out of the head :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Cooking time is not long enough nor is the temperature high enough. I cook at 350 for 1 hour in foil and mix with smashed new potatoes or Russet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
The temp and time were off...I baked at 400 for 40min. I also used very little olive oil, I don't think it really needs it. Yummy!! My fav thing to spread on crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Worked great, very tender, easy recipe. They slid right out of their skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PacNWCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was really good! I made it by method 1 but I upped the temp. to 400 for 40 minutes and it turned out great! Put it on crackers with some butter! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
The temp and the time didn't work. It took way to long and instead of eating it before dinner, it was a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drunkenolive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Awesome, I've never tried to roast garlic before I've just bought the store jars of minced. This is fantastic I highly doubt I will ever buy the jars again. I made this to go with garlic and brie pasta on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I never knew this was sooo easy! I did increase the temperature of the oven to 350. I used some for a garlic spread and the remainder for my alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States