Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I LOVE roasted garlic, it's not a novel concept. But if we are rating this recipe, it is ALL wrong. The temp, the time, the seasoning. Cook for a lot longer at a little bit higher temp. I am at 6600' altitude and 1 hour didn't do it. It takes a good hour+ to have soft garlic. I used a ramekin with olive oil covered in foil - 40 m at 250 and 20 m at 300; still a little ripe. This recipe needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Needed more time to get the garlic butter soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laney Bee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I HAD TO ROAST MINE A LOT LONGER TO MAKE IT SOFT- EVEN RAISED THE TEMP THE LAST 10 MINUTES- IT WAS A VERY SMALL BULB- NOT A JUMBO EITHER- NOT SURE WHY - IT'S A NEW OVEN-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I used method two, and roasted about eight cloves. I sprinkled them with some salt and pepper, and they turned out great after about twenty minutes. I put them in mashed potatoes and threw a few cloves into my meatloaf. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Simple way to get roasted garlic. Similar to other reviewers I heated my oven to 350 degrees (higher than suggested in the recipe) and the garlic came out nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Try taking the garlic cloves and putting them on tin foil and then adding the oil, a little salt and fresh pepper. Then put them under the broiler for a few minutes. It works much faster and it is just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Wow! This was amazing. This is the first time I've ever made or tasted roasted garlic and I'm very happy that I made 4 heads of garlic. I did take the advice of other reviewers and baked it a lot longer. I used canola oil instead of olive oil and baked them for 1 hour. I will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I set the temp of the oven at 375 degrees and I usually wrap the garlic in foil, cut off the top and drizzle with olive oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper. I loosely cover the garlic with the foil and bake for a good hour. That gets it very soft like butter and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
It turned out great. I just had to roast it about an hour & add extra olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States