Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is great on a toasted multi-grain bagette with goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I had to cook my garlic bulb for much longer than 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This made super yummy roasted garlic but like others I ended up modifying the cooking time. Mine took about 30 minutes at 350 to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Roasted garlic is delicious, but this recipe is WAY under estimating the time it takes. I baked my head of garlic (method 1) at 250 degrees for 50 minutes and it still wasn't done. Then I finally asked my aunt, who roasts garlic regularly what she does. She bakes it at 300-325 for about 45 minutes. I turned up the heat and gave it a little longer and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
You can not go wrong with roasted garlic. I usually bake mine at 350 for about 30 min. with lots of olive oil and a sprinkling of kosher salt. Wrapped in tin foil. Mash a clove into a roasted or even boiled potato, put a clove or two in your next hamburger, or eat alone as a side with any other grilled veggie. The best pasta sauce I ever made used roasted, raw, and powdered garlic. Hooray for Garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Foreston, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Yummy I tweaked it a little ok a lot! I heated the oven to 375 degrees instead and used foil instead of the baking dish (made less mess and worked just as good) I then let it go for about 40 min. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
OMG, delicious.. Based on other reviewers I tweaked it a little. I cut off the top drizzled with olive oil and the wrapped the garlic in aluminum foil and put it in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes when it was done it spread just like butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Cortlandt Manor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I chopped the top off of a head of garlic, placed it on a piece of foil, drizzled olive oil on it, sprinkled some Italian Seasoning, wrapped it up and placed it on a baking dish (to catch any oil that might leak out) and into the oven. 250 degrees for 50min-1hr is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I use 400 degrees for 45 minutes, with olive oil drizzled over, wrapped in foil. We spread on toasted bread, spread warmed brie on top, then add Trader Joe's bruschetta (tomato/ vinegar spread). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States