Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
okay this was very good. I just finished eating the entire garlic clove. I did have some issues with the timing, i had to cook mine for about forty minutes. I think the next time i might increase the heat a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wicky Walks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I use this one everytime we host a gathering... I serve with bread, crackers, or whatever we have on hand. A crowd fav...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Slowleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beeton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
20 Minutes was not even close to being enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is great on a toasted multi-grain bagette with goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I had to cook my garlic bulb for much longer than 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This made super yummy roasted garlic but like others I ended up modifying the cooking time. Mine took about 30 minutes at 350 to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Roasted garlic is delicious, but this recipe is WAY under estimating the time it takes. I baked my head of garlic (method 1) at 250 degrees for 50 minutes and it still wasn't done. Then I finally asked my aunt, who roasts garlic regularly what she does. She bakes it at 300-325 for about 45 minutes. I turned up the heat and gave it a little longer and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
You can not go wrong with roasted garlic. I usually bake mine at 350 for about 30 min. with lots of olive oil and a sprinkling of kosher salt. Wrapped in tin foil. Mash a clove into a roasted or even boiled potato, put a clove or two in your next hamburger, or eat alone as a side with any other grilled veggie. The best pasta sauce I ever made used roasted, raw, and powdered garlic. Hooray for Garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Foreston, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Yummy I tweaked it a little ok a lot! I heated the oven to 375 degrees instead and used foil instead of the baking dish (made less mess and worked just as good) I then let it go for about 40 min. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States