Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I didn't think Coni's time was long enough or temp high enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDREW02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
needs to be at a higher temperature, about 350, and baked a little longer, yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Simply stated and Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
To remove garlic just squeeze. I like putting this in mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I love garlic too Coni! We served this on sliced and toasted french bread with a creamy brie cheese. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I thought it turned out great, after I cooked it twice as long. I took a few and mashed it with butter, pepper, and garlic salt and added a little to popcorn. It was actually verrryy good. Also, I know an easy way to get the garlic stench off your hands: rinse your hands under cool water while rubbing a metal utensil (butter knife or spoon). Sounds silly, but I swear it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I have bad luck with baked/roasted garlic it seems. With this one, I dont think the little garlic had nearly enough time to cook. It took forever to get the garlic soft. After about 50 mintues, I took it out and it -was- tasty! I guess I'll just have to raise the temp. slightly and let it cook for more time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Don't eat too many of the cloves. Not good... In moderation; however, this recipe is quite marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
this was delicious! We spread it on toasted bread and on pizza dough before making pizza. One suggestion: The time amount is WAY off. It needs about 45 minutes in the oven to get a soft, clove and mild, sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Sorry, my husband and I did not like this. It was easy to prepare, but I think the temparature and time needs to be increased. I can't say the recipe was bad, I think we just prefer our garlic the regular way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States