Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very Easy. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Metcalfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Monona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Turned out great. We smeared this on BBQed steaks. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I normally use Method 1, but tried the 2nd methold this time. It worked very well. I didn't know that you can roast garlic this way. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I didn't think Coni's time was long enough or temp high enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDREW02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
needs to be at a higher temperature, about 350, and baked a little longer, yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Simply stated and Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
To remove garlic just squeeze. I like putting this in mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I love garlic too Coni! We served this on sliced and toasted french bread with a creamy brie cheese. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I thought it turned out great, after I cooked it twice as long. I took a few and mashed it with butter, pepper, and garlic salt and added a little to popcorn. It was actually verrryy good. Also, I know an easy way to get the garlic stench off your hands: rinse your hands under cool water while rubbing a metal utensil (butter knife or spoon). Sounds silly, but I swear it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I have bad luck with baked/roasted garlic it seems. With this one, I dont think the little garlic had nearly enough time to cook. It took forever to get the garlic soft. After about 50 mintues, I took it out and it -was- tasty! I guess I'll just have to raise the temp. slightly and let it cook for more time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States