Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Awesome. I made it as follows. Cut the tip off garlic, drizzle with olive oil, wrapped with foil and baked at 325 for 45 minutes. Mashed wonderfully and mixed with butter for dipping with french bread! Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I used method 1 with my terra cotta garlic roaster. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
After 20 minutes at 250 my whole garlic bulb was still hard and seemed basically unaffected by the time spent in the oven. I was expecting it to have turned soft and mellow. I raised the heat to 350, covered my dish in foil and set the timer for 30 more minutes. Checking after 30 minutes, one of the cloves had popped up out of the bulb [kind of like a turkey timer :)] and the garlic was soft and roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I wasn't sure how to make roasted garlic, this was simple except i used less oil, added soul food seasoning, wrapped it in foil, and baked for 45 minutes, it was delicious even my teenagers ate it...................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I gave this 3 stars because I didn't exactly follow the directions. I followed some of the suggestions of other reviewers and some of my own. I cut off the pointed tip, used only 1 tbsp olive oil, sprinkled w/ salt & pepper, and baked cut side down in a glass baking dish for 30 minutes on 350. I used all of it in some hummus. It was just okay, not awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Flavor was not as rich as hoped. Still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is a very usefull recipe!It gives the basic idea of how to roast garlic simply,with correct temperatures and measures.I like cooking the garlic in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very Easy. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Metcalfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Monona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Turned out great. We smeared this on BBQed steaks. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I normally use Method 1, but tried the 2nd methold this time. It worked very well. I didn't know that you can roast garlic this way. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States