Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The cooking time and temperature were way way off and I have a restaurant grade stove. Tried method number two but it was not ready in 15 minutes at 250 F so had to turn up the temperature way up. This delayed our dinner as it was supposed to be for bread accompanying soup. If you had to make major adjustments, it is not a 4 or 5 star recipe folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was easy and tasted great, but be sure to cut off the real dark brown edges it may be very bitter and though off your recipes. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The aroma is wonderful! I used muffun or cupcake pans and wrap each in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I agree....the time was WAY off...will up the heat next time...can't tell you how it came out...not done yet but the house smells WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Ethier Cronin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This turned out great but needed to be roasted for at least an hour at a higher temperature. I roasted it at 335 degrees for about 70 minutes. Thank you CONI67 for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe is just way off in realistic time and temp for roasting plus the amount of oil needed per head. I suggest 1T of oil per head,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have roasted garlic before to put in my spinach salad. I roast it on 350 for 25 minutes and I Slice off the top of the bulb then drizzle olive oil on it and wrap it in aluminum foil and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Amazing and super easy. I also tried method 2, used pre peeled garlic, what a time saver and baked up great..yes a little longer on time for baking but not much. ty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have made roasted garlic but always at a higher temperature, will be trying your way next time. A local Italian restaurant serves as bread accompaniment ( italian baggette ) along with olive oil and balsamic vinegar to dip in., delicious starter with a glass of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I did this using method 1, but I keep it in the oven for about 45 to 50 minutes and it can out just right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States