Roasted Fall Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I had something like this recently, but it had sweet potatoes instead of turnips and used garlic aioli instead of the oil and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I didn't have any turnips so I used carrots, plus some fresh garlic & ginger. I reduced the oil, so I added some V8 juice and used a covered dish. It turned out great and was even better the next day! :) I'll try the tumeric next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is delicious. Only added 1/2 tsp turmeric (for health) and did not use salt. Used green onions. I would cut beets smaller than turnips next time. Wonderful with baked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Great healthy dish and wonderful colours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Easy to make and delicious. I used white onions and sliced thin. Baked for 50 minutes. It's become a household favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Quite nice, i made a few adaptions though. I used 1/2 the amount of olive oil, as me and my family are on a low calorie diet at the moment. I used halved shallots instead of pearl onions. I added 1/2tsp of sugar, in order to help the vegetables to retain a lovely colour. I reccomend putting it in the oven for 50 minutes, instead of the full 1 hour. And remember to take the tray out of the oven halfway through cooking, and stir around a bit, to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Just ok. A bit greasy for me. The best thing about this recipe is that it's really easy. If I were to make it again I'd use fresh rosemary instead of dried and half the amount of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
The recipe is okay. I tried to give it a little more dimension by adding both golden and red beets, as well as some blue fingerling potatoes. But even with all that, I didn't get fantastic results. My partner liked the dish, but I would've been happier with a beet salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianasaurusrex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Excellent for anyone who loves root vegetables. I added potato as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissEisbar

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
The beets were good, and the pearl onions were tasty, but the turnips were really strong. Not many big fans of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States