Roasted Eggplant and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I added this dish to spiral pasta and added extra tomatoe sauce to it for a complete meal. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
bland...added flavored oil to give it a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Surprisingly robust this was not. To salvage my ingredients, which were swimming sadly tasteless water, I extended the roasting time another 20 minutes. When that failed I got creative...I added a quarter of a cup of freshly chopped herbs: rosemary, thyme and basil; and 12 coursely chopped sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil, with a tablespoon of their oil. I spread this new mixture across the bottom of a large lasagna pan and roasted under the broiler for 10 minutes, stirring a couple of times. Now it is robust, not runny. Works well with feta cheese and is an excellent compliment to the other garden vegetable filling my basket just now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broad Brook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This was really simple and tasty. I served it in pita bread with a little feta cheese and store bought chipotle mayo. Great light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This is a good light recipe but it lacked in flavor. It was just 'ok' for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERB1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Well, with all due respect to the previous reviewers of this recipe, I liked it! I went with more tomato paste than the recipe called for, along with some diced tomatoes and italian seasonings. Coming from a steak-loving man who has never really been that big into veggies, I find this recipe a great way to get vegetables into my diet with a little bit of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This wasn't my favorite. I think that it may have a bit of hope if there was something else added like maybe some cut up spicy Itialian sausage or something. These are some of my favorite veges, & this didn't float my boat. Thanks anyway Phoebe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
You can add a little zip to this by increasing garlic, adding some freshh Romas quartered, and some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
I found this dish very bland. It really doesn't have any spices or strong flavors in it, and eggplant and zucchini aren't vegetables with a lot of natural flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States