Roasted Eggplant and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Would not recommend. The flavor was not good. Each bite tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannell Nickols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Under seasoned. It's too bland, but besides salt, I don't know how to fix it. Love all the veggies in it, though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe to the "T" and it had absolutely no flavor. Very disappointed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great recipe. I too made a few modifications as most did. I didn't have zucchini so I made it without it. Still came out great. I added some tomato sauce and sprinkled some shredded cheese on top at the end. It was so good I went back for seconds. Can't wait to make it again with the zucchini and maybe some squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Why ever would you peel the eggplant; the skin has such a lovely chewy texture! Also be sure and salt it like other reviews have suggested. Makes a huge difference in texture and taste of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I really liked this! To make it my own I used my favorite wine instead of water and fresh basil and then drizzled balsamic vinegar on top! Yum! I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Wilkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
i literally just typed in the veggies i had left in the fridge and found this recipe. i read a few tips and also decided to add spice to mine with crushed red pepper. added additional garlic and a bit of shaved parm/romano mix that i had. this is a really great dish. It's a new version of ratatouille for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I just finished eating this and loved it. I read the previous reviews about it being watery and by looking at the ingredients. yes I can see why. Mushrooms and zucchini have a really high water content. I chopped everything up, salted it and let it sit in colander for about 30 minutes.. added the seasonings and tomato paste right in there. Mixed it up and baked.. No need for the water!! Use lots of fresh cracked pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made a few mods, and this was a big hit that I will add to my recipe repertoire! I put all the veggies in the baking dish, added liberal amounts of basil, oregano, and parsley, drizzled with 2 tsp of olive oil (spray the dish with cooking spray first), and added small dabs of tomato paste at intervals on top of the dish. With 5 minute left, I sprinkled mozzarella cheese on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was super tasty! Healthy recipe, and a great way to use veggies you have sitting in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States