Roasted Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This ham turned out very well, considering it was my first time baking a ham!!! I thought the mustard was a little strong, but mixed with the maple syrup it help counteract the bitter with the sweet. Definitely will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I was really very skeptical that this was all that good when I saw the ingredients but I was intrigued and gave it a try. It tasted great! It was so easy to make, too. I'd definitely recommend it and will make it again. I cross cut my ham all over and actually basted the ham several times while it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was out of this world! My husband, 15 year old daughter, mother and I couldn't get enough and we all agreed it was the best ham we have ever had! In addition to the yellow prepared mustard I used dijon mustard. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was real-l-l-ly tasty ! I did decrease the mustard to 1/4 cup and only used 1 teaspoon of onion powder.....just out of personal preference . This one's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Quick and tasty glaze for ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Thank you for the recipe. I tried it for Easter dinner and it was a hit. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Followed this recipe except that we used a boneless ham. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was fabulous...even my son who is a really picky eater loved it. The only thing I did differently was I basted the ham more often than called for. Excellent flavour! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Good. We didn't have any maple syrup so i just used more brown sugar. I also added 2 Tbsp Horseradish. We liked the flavor. Only trouble was the outside got very brown and hard. We needed to remove the outer skin to get into the great meat. Next time i will cover with a foil tent for half the cooking time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Yummy mustard taste for a ham. My entire family loved it and the ham turned out moist and cooked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Stierly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States