Roasted Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
The glaze was perfect on our ham. The whole family raved about it. Moist and juicy. Will use it everytime with my ham dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I seriously had my doubts with this recipe but needed something different to try. Plus it saved my from having to go to the store. I left it uncovered for 1/2 hour but didn't like the look of how it was cooking so I covered it with foil for the remaining time - moist. My 9 yr.old went for seconds- this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
absolutely the best ham I've ever had.....moist, flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was really easy and tasty. I was a little usure of how all these flavours would jive but trusted all the positive reviews. Glad I did, this was great. I didn't put all the glaze on once, but basted the ham every 1/2 hour or so. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Everyone in the house loved it! This was my first ham. The recipe was easy and the ham was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this for christmas dinner and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was very good! Probably one of the best Roasted Ham recipes I've every made! The only problem was that my roasting pan was impossible to clean after because of the carmalization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hebbies37

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Add cloves, and pineapple rings, substitute spicy brown mustard, and dried onion flakes, and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
O.M.G. this recipe was wonderful! I used a smoked (uncooked) picnic ham. It was about a 6 lb ham and i cut and lifted the fat layer on top and stuck cloves in and lay the fat flap back down (sounds gross i know but i like to bake these hams with that fat on top) i stuck cloves in all over because i just cant imagine making a ham without cloves! Also I used honey instead of syrup...it was really REALLY good we ate it for days. Buying another ham today to have handy so I can make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I don't usually like ham but I tried this for thanksgiving and I loved it the only thing I had to change was I had to put my ham in a crock-pot because their was no room in my oven with my turkey lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States