Roasted Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
It's simple and tasty, but not AMAZING. If you're in a pinch for time and ingredients, it'll certainly make any ham tasty and is worthy to serve to guest. I will use it again, no doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by original_guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We used spicy mustard and a mix of pure maple syrup and honey, because that's what we had on hand, and there was plenty to glaze an 8-lb. ham. And WOW - my boyfriend liked it so much, he licked it off the spatula post ham-painting, before it was even cooked! We'll definitely be using this one as our glaze from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
SIMPLE, FAST. FORGOT THE ONION POWDER. STILL TASTY HAD WITH SIDE OF HOMEMADE MASHED POTATOES. SATISFYING AND FILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My whole family enjoyed this. Although, the sauce that I poured over the ham, burned to the bottom of the pan in the oven and ruined my dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I used this on a half bone-in ham for Easter and it was delicious. I also scored the ham before baking and rubbed with some spices the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I tried this Easter 2010 and we all loved it. Didn't change a thing! Having it again tonight on ham slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made this for Easter. I used a little less mustard than called for and it turned out great. My family loved the taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Delicious! I pierced our ham and kept basting it while cooking. I also did not use the onion poweder...it was perfect combination of sweet & tangy! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pleasenthankyou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was good. Two out of three kids ate it, so not bad. I didn't have maple syrup, so I subbed honey in it's place, also I split the mustard half regular / half dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
The glaze was perfect on our ham. The whole family raved about it. Moist and juicy. Will use it everytime with my ham dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States