Roasted Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I added a can of pineapple juice (with fruit) to the mix and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is really good. I made this using a ham from a pig that I shot. This is a really good recipe for the really natural and raw meat. I cooked it in the crock pot on low for 7 hours and then made another batch of sauce to smother over the ham and bake it in the oven for another hour at 200 degrees. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I saw this recipe and thought GREAT no cloves! I mixed it all together and thought it tasted great, but then I wanted to add my own flair. I did as many others here did I used Spicy Mustard in place of the yellow mustard. I also added 2 tsp garlic powder, and about ¼ cup of horseradish. It was a hit, everyone loved it. I used a 10 pound ham spread it all around baked it tented with tin foil. The last 30 minutes I took off the tinfoil and it got a nice crust. The only down side was the color of the mixture was pea soup green. Today I am using the left over ham to make potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I needed a last-minute glaze recipe and this was fantastic! Three ingredients, so easy and simple to adjust to your taste. Make it tangy or sweeter by adjusting the ingredients. I brushed it on the freshly cooked ham and broiled it on low for just a few minutes until it was bubbly and sticky. Delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
The first time that I cooked ham, I used this recipe. The taste was amazing, and several people told me that they would use this for their Christmas ham. The only change that I would make is to glaze it a half hour before the cook time ends, as the cooking directions on the package suggested. I think this would have worked better for the texture of the ham. Overall, I will be using this recipe in the future! EDIT: I made a gravy by mixing the juices and bits in the pan with a little flour over the stove. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
well the dh said 'this is a five star' meal...i was so happy with this recipe...i have never baked a ham without covering it and this did not disappoint...used the ingreds at stated in the recipe but baked it for 2 1/2 hours and basted it with the sauce about every half hour...well what a great ham...it was delish...thanks for sharing the recipe...;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I did not care for this one bit. I felt it ruined a perfectly good ham, and I even love mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Excellent! Recipe as written makes enough sauce for a 10 pound ham. Would bake at 350 though as I had to boost the temp during the last hour and fifteen minutes to get internal temp to 140. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My Easter guests thought this was yummy. (even someone who normally hates mustard)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Not my taste or my families either. There are dozens of wonderful ways to cook a ham that takes advantage og the great taste of ham. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States