Roasted Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I made this as described, but I left out the onion powder.. I used a 10 lb. butt portion ham, and put everything in an oven bag. It came out great! Moist, tender, and oh so flavorful! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori G.
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Was very easy to make. Substituted honey for the maple syrup, dijon mustard for the yellow mustard, and omitted the onion powder..turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe should say to use a "Fully cooked" ham. If using an uncooked ham, follow the directions on the wrapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this glaze for our Easter ham and it was really good...although I used a 10lb ham and it was plenty of glaze for that. I will use this glaze again for sure, but next time I might switch out half of the prepared mustard for Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a hit! I made this for easter and everyone was raving about the taste and the smell. I used a 9lb. ham instead of a 5lb. and there was plenty of sauce to cover the ham 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was very good,I made this for Easter this year and my family is not a big ham lover. There wasn't a morsel left. Will definitely make this again. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lucas, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This recipe was fabulous! I used ham steaks and applied a pork rub before adding the glaze. the spiciness with the sweetness was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very nice ham. I used a 9 pound spiral sliced precooked ham and this turned out very well. I did not adjust the baste even though the ham was bigger and it was plenty. My son thought it was the best ham he ever ate. I admit I even had to get just one more piece even after I thought I was full. My husband doesn't like cloves and this was perfect for him too since it is one of the few recipes I've found without it. Nice balance of the mustard and the sweet, it wasn't too much one or the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was my first time making a ham and this recipe couldn't have made it any easier. All the ingredients were already on hand. I don't particularly care for ham but my husband has been raving about it. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
this recipe was so simple and yet was very good. the ingredients are always on hand staples which i also liked. i will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States