Roasted Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My Easter guests thought this was yummy. (even someone who normally hates mustard)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Not my taste or my families either. There are dozens of wonderful ways to cook a ham that takes advantage og the great taste of ham. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
We put our ham on the outdoor grill and used this glaze...it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The concept of this recipe is good and works well in principle. For my family dinner I use a 9lb butt end Bone-In Ham and before any preperation I check for salt content and decide whether soaking is required. To proceed I take two lengths of Heavy-Duty foil and lay them crosswise on the counter. Then I place the Ham in the centre and loosley cover it, making sure that is completely enclosed. I place the whole bundle on a rack in a deep roasting pan and cook at 325F for 20 minutes per pound. Thirty minutes before it is done I lift the whole package and carefully remove the ham, carefully pouring the juices into a bowl. I then remove all the skin and make criss-cross cuts across the ham and increase the oven temperature to 425F. I then spread a mixture of dry mustard and honey and stud all over with whole cloves. I then return the ham (without the foil) to the rack in the roast pan and finish baking. The Ham should rest for at least thirty minutes before carving. The juices in the bowl will seperate into bacon fat, which can be used later for potato-boulagnes and the jelly for lentil or ham-bone soup. I serve with a Cumberland sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I've been doing something similar for years, however I use a 50/50 mixture of regular and dijon mustard and fresh maple syrup. I also stick whole cloves throughout the ham. I don't add brown sugar or onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Mix dark brown sugar and common yellow mustard into a thick paste. Spread over the ham, insert cloves and bake uncovered until done. mamascooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I use a recipe like this but use grape jelly instead of syrup and wrap tight in aluminum foil.After 2hrs.I drain then every hr after squeeze out juice.This makes hame very tender almost like a roast very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
If you don't like mustard, don't make this recipe or decrease the amount used in the recipe. Mustard is too strong for us in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'd been looking for a glaze that was not-icky-sweet, didn't include cloves and didn't have require a ton of ingredients or alot of preparation. This recipe was just perfect. Because I had never found the 'right' glaze, I usually didn't use any ... which was pretty boring. This will now be my 'go-to' glaze for ham. It had just right amount of sweet and a little tang from the mustard. I was worried that the maple would be overpowering, but it wasn't. Everything blended very well ... and no one flavor was overpowering. It was wonderful! I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suchaprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really good! I added some ground cloves to the glaze and pineapple to the ham via toothpicks! It was amazing! The glaze caramelized amazingly! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States