Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
simple. tasty. duckalicious!! Went well with a Packer victory last night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This will be the recipe I will use whenever I serve duck.....my husband loves duck, I wanted something special to serve him for his birthday supper, he was smiling throughout the entire meal!! Thank you....I added just a little garlic powder to the rub just because we love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Mueller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I used this recipe and found it to be excellent. Instead of salt I used Adobo(spanish seasoning)which is salt based and added a small amount of garlic powder.My wife(latina) thought this was the best duck she has had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Adairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Awesome recipe the duck was fabulous! I added a bit of garlic to the rub, I also put half a stick of butter in the duck before putting it in the oven and the last 15 minutes of cooking i glazed it with the orange sauce, and it was just so good. We have duck every year during the holidays and this was the best it has ever turned out. TY for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
403 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Aviano, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Thank you so much for this recipe! I have made it twice and each time people rave how clever I am to cook duck (and I am too sneaky to tell them how easy it is!) It is a great dinner party staple, particularly for the festive season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This was a simple yet pleasing recipe for duck. I was not overwhelmed by the ingredients or the preparation, Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
My family loved this! They said it was a little salty but they loved the skin on the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Simple to make, and really delicious! I don't like glazes and fruit w/duck, and this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Very simple to make and delicious. The whole family loved it! One tip, get a food thermometer that you can keep in the meat while it's cooking. The probe runs a wire to the outside of the oven attached to the display. You can see the internal temp w/out opening the oven. The full 2 hours would have been a little too long for my bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin Square, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Wonderful and simple recipe! I didn't have to go out and buy any extra ingredients (seasonings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States