Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is absolutely the best, simplest recipe for cooking a duck in a way that doesn't overpower the flavor of the duck, it enhances it. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I added 2 tsp garlic to the rub, and a bit of lemon juice, like someone else - I put quartered lemons inside the bird with fresh thyme and basil. Roasted at 400 for 15 min per LB + 15 minutes. for last 1/2 of baking added 1 can mushroom soup (not diluted) to roasting pan, and approx 2 c baby bella mushrooms sliced and 1 c enoyke mushrooms - AWESOME even my 4 yr old and 5 yr old enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Simply delicious! What an easy and yummy way to prepare duck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so simple, but when ever I make it, it turns out amazing! I used light olive oil instead of butter the first time I made it, but the duck is so fatty that it was unnecessary the next couple of times. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I first made this duck two weeks ago and again today. It came out very moist today - I realize I overcooked it last week. I got rave reviews from my family and my husband said this is what he will 'order' when his mother and brother visit next time. Thanks for the delicious yet easy to make recipe, Rhonda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Made this dish for Easter and followed the recipe to a T and it worked out well. I always start with the premise that I'd follow the recipe as submitted first and the second time around, do some modifications as I see fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Easy and fail-proof. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Stuffed an orange and a slice of ginger in the cavity. Made the duck more fragrant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I'd give it six stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
this recipe was so easy and soooo good, i made a 5lb duck and my husband and i ate all of it. i didnt use the butter because ducks are pretty fatty anyway, and it still turned out so crisp and a beautiful golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States