Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was the first time I enjoyed duck! This recipe was simple and delicious. I didn't have paprika so I used Adobo instead. Our duck came with an orange marmalade sauce, which we used as a gravy, rather than pouring it all over the duck. It was nice, but it really didn't need anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlgracealvarado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
It's simple, fool-proof and surprisingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Delicious. I made it the way it is written only put potatoes and onions under the grill in my roaster. I also soaked it in ice water like other suggested. Finally, I made duck sauce from this site. Everyone loved it and leftovers were minimal. Which is a good thing in a house where leftovers stay in the fridge for days. Thanks for the recipe, this was my first time ever making a duck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was fine - I never had duck plain without a sauce before - I'm used to Peking Duck or with the usual apricot sauces. It leaves the duck meat "on its own" - and the flavor is a bit stronger than chicken or turkey. A good dish if you definitely know that you like duck "unmasked".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was our first duck, we should have gotten 2 our sons ate this up and us parents had to share our portions. We added rosemary and used seasoned salt instead of salt and pepper. We also cooked ours on a baking rack. Not greasy and great flavor. Our VERY picky son with sever texture aversions ate a ton of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This recipe is simple and excellent. I did follow the advise of another member by not using butter and adding some garlic powder and yet it still is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marz Akeung
Home Town: Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica, Guyana
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by SLG
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe. It's kind of a complex recipe and takes some time but it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was not worth the mess it makes of your oven. Had to clean the grease from oven twice before turning the self cleaner on. It also needed more flavor and skin does't crisp up well. First whole duck I have ever cooked and will be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent and very easy to make. I had never cooked duck before and was quite surprised at how little meat there is once you carve the bird. It was just enough for 3 people. Next time I'll use a bigger bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States