Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is the best way to prepare duck - I used this recipe as a guideline and seasoned 4 duck legs and thighs with whatever I had in the cupboard: thyme, oregano, parsley, garlic, and I squeezed fresh clementine juice on them while they baked. Another idea is putting orange glazed prunes in the roasting pan which add a great flavor to the natural sauce . Delicious with red potatoes and stuffing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is a perfect example where good does not have to be pretentious. A simple well organized recipe. I suggest a good bottle of Corbieres as a complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Love, love love this recipe. I had always liked the inside of duck, but was not fond at all of the sweet sauce that was always on top. Noone else seemed to know how to do a savory skin. thanks so much...It was delicious. I will now make duck often, and not just for special occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
270 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
So simple but so delicious. Suprisingly my children said they preferred having duck then chicken. If your not a big salt fan like us then I recommend cutting the salt back a little. Otherwise it´s delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela in Germany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Georgetown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Borken, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
It was pretty good. I loved how crispy the skin got. Nothing fancy but it was definatly tasty. I don't think I'll wanna eat a duck again for a while though...I can still feel all the grease in me....but it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I made this intending to shred it into pieces for an appetizer. The skin was a little too salty, but some of the guests still loved it. This recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This is such an incredibly delicious recipe! I was skeptical at first, given the simplicity of the recipe. Anyway, this was a huge hit with my entire family. Next time though, I'll be making two ducks so there will enough for all four of us:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Wonderful and simple recipe! I didn't have to go out and buy any extra ingredients (seasonings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Very simple to make and delicious. The whole family loved it! One tip, get a food thermometer that you can keep in the meat while it's cooking. The probe runs a wire to the outside of the oven attached to the display. You can see the internal temp w/out opening the oven. The full 2 hours would have been a little too long for my bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin Square, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Sorry but we were not thrilled with the spices on the duck. I think this would be a great spice to use on roasted chicken but we thought it takes away from the duck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States