Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This tasted great, was very moist, and was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is a great and easy recipe! I cut the salt in half and did 1 teaspoon kosher salt and 1 teaspoon garlic powder. This was the first time I made duck and I couldn't ask for a better recipe. If you are cooking 2 ducks at the same time allow an extra 30 minutes are so for cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
LOVED IT! Did many times, never went wrong. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
THIS WAS VERY EASY TO MAKE, I MADE IT FOR THANKSGIVING, NOT A CRUMB LEFT OVER. THANKS FOR SHARING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe was awesome! I was searching for a VERY EASY duck recipe because we didn't have enough ingredients to make the other recipe I was planning on. This recipe made our Thanksgiving delicious. My husband can't stop talking about the amazing duck I made. I did change it a little-instead of 2 tsp paprika I did 1 tsp paprika and 1 tsp garlic powder. I also added red potatoes and carrots in the roasting pan and let them soak in the duck juice. Mmmm. We'll definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This was really good and really easy. I cooked two duck breasts with skin, in a slowcooker with the recommended salt/pepper/paprika. I didn't use the butter however. I put foil balled-up in the bottom of the cooker and put the duck, skin side up, on top of them. The duck turned out pretty good but the skin wasn't crispy enough to eat. The flavor was great. The meat was a little bit dry (my fault), but that might be due to not using the butter. I cooked it for 2 hours on high, and 7 hours on low. I let it sit covered for 10 minutes before cutting and serving. Next time I'll baste it with the butter in the last hour or so and see if that helps with the dryness. Thanks for the recipe, we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Roast duck...dumplings...sauerkraut ~ it doesn't get any better than that..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I had never made duck before and really am not a fan of dark meat, but I made this for my husband for Fathers Day and he couldn't stop raving about it! Was so simple and even my 1 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
good duck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WICKYWOOWOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Great recipe. Very easy and tasty. I put a quartered lemon and some sprigs of fresh thyme and savory in the cavity. I did not add butter but basted it with the rendered fat. I made a gravy with the pan drippings (fat separated)and some stock made from the neck, gibblets and wing tips along with chopped carrots, onions and celery.I took the advice of previous reviewers and reduced salt by 1/2t and overall cooking time by 15 mins. A great recipe that you can fancy up or make as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States