Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is the first time I tried cooking duck. It is a simple, full of flavor recipe. It was very moist. No greasy flavor at all. I definitely recommend using an orange sauce as it brings out the flavor in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. I was even told by my husband that I made better roasted duck then his mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
The seasoning is good but the duck came out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is absolutely the best, simplest recipe for cooking a duck in a way that doesn't overpower the flavor of the duck, it enhances it. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I added 2 tsp garlic to the rub, and a bit of lemon juice, like someone else - I put quartered lemons inside the bird with fresh thyme and basil. Roasted at 400 for 15 min per LB + 15 minutes. for last 1/2 of baking added 1 can mushroom soup (not diluted) to roasting pan, and approx 2 c baby bella mushrooms sliced and 1 c enoyke mushrooms - AWESOME even my 4 yr old and 5 yr old enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Simply delicious! What an easy and yummy way to prepare duck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so simple, but when ever I make it, it turns out amazing! I used light olive oil instead of butter the first time I made it, but the duck is so fatty that it was unnecessary the next couple of times. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I first made this duck two weeks ago and again today. It came out very moist today - I realize I overcooked it last week. I got rave reviews from my family and my husband said this is what he will 'order' when his mother and brother visit next time. Thanks for the delicious yet easy to make recipe, Rhonda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Made this dish for Easter and followed the recipe to a T and it worked out well. I always start with the premise that I'd follow the recipe as submitted first and the second time around, do some modifications as I see fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States