Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was our first duck, we should have gotten 2 our sons ate this up and us parents had to share our portions. We added rosemary and used seasoned salt instead of salt and pepper. We also cooked ours on a baking rack. Not greasy and great flavor. Our VERY picky son with sever texture aversions ate a ton of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This recipe is simple and excellent. I did follow the advise of another member by not using butter and adding some garlic powder and yet it still is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marz Akeung
Home Town: Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica, Guyana
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by SLG
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe. It's kind of a complex recipe and takes some time but it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was not worth the mess it makes of your oven. Had to clean the grease from oven twice before turning the self cleaner on. It also needed more flavor and skin does't crisp up well. First whole duck I have ever cooked and will be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent and very easy to make. I had never cooked duck before and was quite surprised at how little meat there is once you carve the bird. It was just enough for 3 people. Next time I'll use a bigger bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I tried it and changed it. I started it in slow cooker and basted with its own liquid. Then I made an orange cranberry glaze. Brushed it with the glaze in a 375 oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Wonderful !! My first duck, I was apprehensive to serve duck any way, I do not like all the spices other recipes required. It was perfect in every way. Thanks for a new dish in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wood River, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! My family have never been very keen on duck, but this recipe has changed their minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Easy and absolutely delicious!!! Highly recommend to to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States