Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
It's easy, and delicious. I reduced cooking time by 15 minutes. Will be a staple from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious. I stuffed it with apple, walnut and raisin stuffing. Was very nice for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Alicante, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Absolutely love this recipe...so tasty! I stuffed the cavity with lemon wedges, onions and some parsley and like others also added garlic to the rub. Really yummy, my kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
thank you for yummy duck. have always done the traditional apple celery and such inside,this was fast easy and not sweet[i'm diabetic] thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emerald-mist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this duck for Thanksgiving. I used all the butter called for, and it turned out wonderfully!! I carved it and put it on the platter, and it was gone in seconds. Everyone said it was seasoned perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'm a Balehead

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Just like others, this rub was simple and the duck tastes great! While one person of my 5 did not like it the others loved it. Seems that duck yield about 50% of its weight so buy accordingly. My duck's weight was over 6# and we were lucky to get 2 1/2 -3 lbs of moist eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbluett1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Simple and wonderful! Followed as is, you can't go wrong, but this recipe also leaves plenty of room for you to add a customization or two (eg. substitute olive oil for butter and/or add a teaspoon of turmeric, etc...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
awesome!! awesome!! awesome! .. my hubby kissed me when he saw whats cooking for dinner.. he loves duck! every bite he says hmm.. mm.. mmmm heheh thanks for sharing :) I rate this 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Made this recipe with a duck we raised this year. The duck was skinless, so I used butter, but, only 1/4 cup. I also cut the salt in half since the butter was salted, and added a scant teaspoon of garlic powder. I tented the bird with aluminum foil and cooked it at 400 degrees for an hour and 15 minutes; then let it rest for 10 more minutes still under the foil. Next time I will cut the time down to 45-60 minutes and stay with tenting/resting time at 10 minutes. My husband LOVED it. We skinned half of the ducks we butchered this year and left the skin on the other half, so with the ones WITH skin, I would cut the butter down to only a tablespoon - just enough for the butter flavor. I also think this would be awesome on the grill for a skin-on bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States