Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Outstanding...I didn't think I'd care much for duck, WOW was I wrong! Great dish, and very simple to prepare. This one really "fits the bill" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nianguapups

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Niangua, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe. Simple and delicious. My husband couldn't more pleased about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
It's easy, and delicious. I reduced cooking time by 15 minutes. Will be a staple from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious. I stuffed it with apple, walnut and raisin stuffing. Was very nice for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Alicante, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Absolutely love this recipe...so tasty! I stuffed the cavity with lemon wedges, onions and some parsley and like others also added garlic to the rub. Really yummy, my kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
thank you for yummy duck. have always done the traditional apple celery and such inside,this was fast easy and not sweet[i'm diabetic] thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emerald-mist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this duck for Thanksgiving. I used all the butter called for, and it turned out wonderfully!! I carved it and put it on the platter, and it was gone in seconds. Everyone said it was seasoned perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'm a Balehead

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Just like others, this rub was simple and the duck tastes great! While one person of my 5 did not like it the others loved it. Seems that duck yield about 50% of its weight so buy accordingly. My duck's weight was over 6# and we were lucky to get 2 1/2 -3 lbs of moist eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbluett1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Simple and wonderful! Followed as is, you can't go wrong, but this recipe also leaves plenty of room for you to add a customization or two (eg. substitute olive oil for butter and/or add a teaspoon of turmeric, etc...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
awesome!! awesome!! awesome! .. my hubby kissed me when he saw whats cooking for dinner.. he loves duck! every bite he says hmm.. mm.. mmmm heheh thanks for sharing :) I rate this 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States