Roasted Curried Chicken with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made it as written except for using vegetable broth it was really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent Recipe! We used Basmati rice in place of couscous. Took the left overs and make chicken stock for chicken rice curry soup the next day. Will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Pretty easy to prepare. Husband and my 6 year old enjoyed the taste. The 4 year old on the other hand was not overly thrilled with the taste. I cooked this using my beer can rack. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My husband, and even my kids, love this recipe! It is tried and true and is a regular dinner in our home. I have actually even used boneless, skinless chicken breasts in place of the whole chicken, since I like them more. I just throw 3-4 in a shallow baking dish and poured the whole amount of paste over top the chicken and baked uncovered for 30 or so minutes and served along side the couscous, and it's fab, as well! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
An excellent flavor change from plain old roast chicken. My teenagers went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lighthouse Point, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I didn't make the couscous so I can't comment on that. Chicken was good, though it was a little dry. I would recommend lowering the temperature to 350 or 375 and cooking for slightly longer. It was worth the time (which was minimal) and I would definitely make it again - though the apartment did smell like curry for a week afterward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Awesome recipe! I used thighs and legs and omitted the sage and it was great - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
thought Ckn was ok. made for a group of 40+ people. Followed directions completely except used skinless breasts. and slow cooked. Had way too much mixture left over and curry taste was so weak. Dont think I will be making it again. Too much work with not enough bang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! My boyfriend AND my daughter got seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Lots of ingredients but LOTS of flavor! I used chicken legs and thighs as that's what I had on hand. I omitted the sage (not a fan) and used fresh garlic. I was going to save time by serving it with plain basmati rice but I am SO glad I went with the couscous - really buttery and fragrant! This isn't something I would make regularly but it was definitely nice for a change. Thanks, greennie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States