Roasted Curried Chicken with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
this was very tasty.. it didn't really make a paste.. more like a sauce.. so i put everything into a zip lock bag and marinated for maybe 45-60 min's.. grilled this and think it would have benefited being marinated for longer.. having said that this recipe was delicious as is.. i only made the chicken.. but would love to see how this would do after marinating overnight.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Good recipe Not spicy at all. Added zucchini and squash because I wanted some veggies included in my meal. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Loved it. I used it as a sauce on boneless breasts, legs and thighs. I use 1tbsp of hot parika and 1 tbsp of sweet paprika to give it a bit of "oompf". I like to put it into a large stainless steel pan, thick bottomed, covered with a lid or foil, and then cooked on a gas grill. It's usually done in about 20 minutes, your cooking time may vary of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was a huge hit! The whole chicken is gone! I did substitute Jasmine rice because I was out of couscous...but it was just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was a big hit with my family. I made it exactly as written and it was plenty for 2 whole chickens. It made the house smell wonderful, not a strong curry either. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Really good chicken, I did not make the cuscous. Used leg quarters instead of whole chicken. Changes made, was out of chili powder so used a little siracha paste, was also out of sage so used a bit of poultry seasoning. Great flavor, family loved it. I think the siracha was good and will add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I really liked this recipe! It was tasty, spicy and very moist. The flavours really sank into the meat! I didn't use the couscous with the chicken. I roasted it with potatoes, onions, garlic cloves and mushrooms which cooked in the spicy juices from the chicken and made it DIVINE! Only thing I would add next time is a little bit of honey to add just a hint of some sweetness. Also, as others have noted, there was lots of leftover rub so I would half the rub ingredients next time. Otherwise, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious!!! My husband and children always go back for seconds! I use the leftover chicken bones to make a coconut curry chicken stock the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is my go to chicken recipe, and I have friends and family asking me to make it for them. I like cooking it on the outdoor grill or in the smoker - wonderful flavor and doesn't leave a lingering oder in the house of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! Made exactly per the recipe except omitted the salt and made a 5lb roaster. Getting the curry sauce under the skin was key... made the meat very flavorful. Looking forward to trying chicken salad tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States