Roasted Corn and Basmati Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I didn't use as much vinegar, or oil because I ended up not having quite enough (about half of what I needed), and I didn't have enough time to fully chill it, but it turned out fantastic! I think it might be too vinegary if you use as much (but I'm not positive). The dish was very pretty and vibrant, and I served it with tomatoes and scallions and rack of lamb with Beaujolais honey sauce and it went very well! I also though it tasted better room temp. as opposed to chilled. I'm for sure making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachonatree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was delicious! I added crumbled feta and served with Tabbouleh and hummus with flat bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyoracle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
LOVE this side! I made this to go with burgers and brats on the grill. Everyone loved it. Very light and east to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I stuck pretty exactly to the recipe and took for a picnic with cold meat and it was raved about (spring breakers!) - very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is an excellent side! The only thing I disagree with is the chilling part. It is so good at room temp! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Easy and good, even for a bachelor like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Made this tonight to go with our steak tips and it was delicious. Very refreshing. I used Jasmine rice, since that was what I had on hand. I happened to have some roasted almond slivers which I tossed in just before serving...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKISETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
AMAZING... and thats just trying it warm. I couldn't wait to see what everyone was raving about and boy were they right! I DID make one change. I was out of red wine vinegar so I substituted 1/2 white wine vinegar and 1/2 champagne vinegar and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arsineh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is a great basic recipe that makes TONS...just modify to your taste. I even added sour cream to make it a creamy base once, and added red peppers and other veggies on hand to suit our taste. If you follow this recipe, you better want alot of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States