Roasted Corn and Basmati Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I stuck pretty exactly to the recipe and took for a picnic with cold meat and it was raved about (spring breakers!) - very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is an excellent side! The only thing I disagree with is the chilling part. It is so good at room temp! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Easy and good, even for a bachelor like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Made this tonight to go with our steak tips and it was delicious. Very refreshing. I used Jasmine rice, since that was what I had on hand. I happened to have some roasted almond slivers which I tossed in just before serving...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKISETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
AMAZING... and thats just trying it warm. I couldn't wait to see what everyone was raving about and boy were they right! I DID make one change. I was out of red wine vinegar so I substituted 1/2 white wine vinegar and 1/2 champagne vinegar and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arsineh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
LOVE this side! I made this to go with burgers and brats on the grill. Everyone loved it. Very light and east to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I didn't use as much vinegar, or oil because I ended up not having quite enough (about half of what I needed), and I didn't have enough time to fully chill it, but it turned out fantastic! I think it might be too vinegary if you use as much (but I'm not positive). The dish was very pretty and vibrant, and I served it with tomatoes and scallions and rack of lamb with Beaujolais honey sauce and it went very well! I also though it tasted better room temp. as opposed to chilled. I'm for sure making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachonatree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was delicious! I added crumbled feta and served with Tabbouleh and hummus with flat bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyoracle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
for folks who think a recipe makes to much there is a option you know to change the amt to feed.? It is at the top of the recipe and you change it from 8 to four services and it automatically changes the portions used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States