Roasted Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Great recipe! I left out the jalapenos for the kids. great addition to our meal. I served it over lettuce like a salad as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Oh my goodness. This is delicious! Even my son, who doesn't like peppers or onions, loved the taste of this! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
It was just ok. Not sure how to even fix the recipe. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
5 stars. We didn't have bell peppers on hand so just omitted them. The recipe was excellent regardless. Make sure you roast the corn as the recipe calls for. We'll be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carroll, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
great starting point. I added cumin and dropped the red pepper. I like things spicy so I used two jalapenos and blended them. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We love this recipe - the light flavor, some may call bland, is exactly what makes it perfect to marry with other ingredients whether it be grilled chicken or garlic black bean chips. We did add one can drained and rinsed black beans for an additional texture. Letting this marinate overnight helps all flavors to come together for an enhanced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Used 1 jalapeno, 4 ears of corn and most of the juice of 1 lime and a little more green and red pepper. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I loved it...served on fish tacos. The rest of the family asked to go back to my "regular" tacos, so probably won't be making this one again. Flavors are great, though...be sure to use plenty of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is such a light, refreshing salsa. I didn't have fresh corn, so I took some frozen corn and sauteed it in a pan to get some color on it. After I let it cool, I added the rest of the ingredients. Used lemon juice instead of lime. This is great for tortilla chips and wheat crackers and a perfect side for tacos and burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MORUPE
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe and found it to be very bland, so I added garlic and cumin to taste. So much better. Just add whatever spices you'd normally use in a salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORUPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States