Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I guess I'm the odd man out here, because I didn't care for these at all. I also think they would benefit from a lower heat/longer cooking temp or, like some others did, start at a lower heat and the up the heat for the remaining time. My chickpeas varied from burnt to undercooked. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Daughter made these as a part of her diet program and liked them but wants to cook them longer so they are more crunchy. Flavor is good though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I enjoyed this. I used one tablespoon of olive oil and I probably could have gone heavier on the cayenne pepper. I lined my baking sheet with parchment paper for easy cleanup. Great for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I'm very sorry to say that I didn't like how this came out at all. I made it as the recipe said and I found that the chickpeas were not crispy and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I have made this several times but always feel the need to revisit the recipe. Glad I did as i read a review where they said to roast without the oil on it.....Huge Difference! Super crunchy after roasting without anything on them and them sprinkling a little olive oil and spices (smoked paprika, garlic salt, crunched red pepper ) on after. So good! Did not cook for a full 45, more like 30. Will make again with roasting longer .....I couldn't wait to eat them and now! they are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Really disappointed! I used a 16oz can and mine burned well before 30 minutes had passed. What a waste of a can of chickpeas. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is one of those things you either love them or hate them. I try to add as much spice as possible to give them a good kick and they replace a salty, crunchy snack like potato chips for me--obviously these are much healthier than chips. However, when I put them out at a party they were no match to the tortilla chips with salsa--just a fact of life! But if you are watching your weight I would definitely recommend making these and keeping them on hand for any salty cravings you may have! I made 4 cans (since I find you have to cook them about 1.5-2 hours to get really, really crunchy) and they have lasted just fine for the last three weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Iacovelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These are very good! I did sea salt and garlic powder on mine. I also found 20-25 minute ate 450 to be plenty. My oven runs hot though. I had to take my smoke detector down momentarily because the olive oil caused a ruckus, but other than that- these are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These are a great snack. I used 1 teaspoon of olive oil and that was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I think these are great ,healthy alternative cheaper than nuts.keep a can or 2 in the pantry. I like just salt, though garlic sounds interesting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States