Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Just made these. They are wonderful. Will be my tractor snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I dry roast these and then add about 1T of olive oil, and some salt and garlic salt after they are done. My daughter loves them. I made a huge batch and took them to a party tonight. They were a huge hit. I had several people who didn't know I made them comment on how good they were. And when I was leaving and collecting my dishes, the host asked if they could keep the handful that was left, he liked them so much. Great, healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I tried this recipe but in addition to the ingredients I added rubbed sage, cumin and only one table spoon of oil. I also placed them on tin foil and baked them for an extra ten minutes. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabell Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My entire family enjoys eating these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparknmom
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was edible, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I think I roasted them too long, but flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These did not turn out crunchy, they turned out hard. Am I missing something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This creates a great, healthy snack. The only things different I did to modify was doubled the chickpeas and baked at the same temp for 90 mins. Perfectly cruchy and yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very good recipe to make and have around the house to pop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Was not very flavourful or exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States