Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Daughter made these as a part of her diet program and liked them but wants to cook them longer so they are more crunchy. Flavor is good though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I enjoyed this. I used one tablespoon of olive oil and I probably could have gone heavier on the cayenne pepper. I lined my baking sheet with parchment paper for easy cleanup. Great for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I'm very sorry to say that I didn't like how this came out at all. I made it as the recipe said and I found that the chickpeas were not crispy and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I have made this several times but always feel the need to revisit the recipe. Glad I did as i read a review where they said to roast without the oil on it.....Huge Difference! Super crunchy after roasting without anything on them and them sprinkling a little olive oil and spices (smoked paprika, garlic salt, crunched red pepper ) on after. So good! Did not cook for a full 45, more like 30. Will make again with roasting longer .....I couldn't wait to eat them and now! they are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Really disappointed! I used a 16oz can and mine burned well before 30 minutes had passed. What a waste of a can of chickpeas. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is one of those things you either love them or hate them. I try to add as much spice as possible to give them a good kick and they replace a salty, crunchy snack like potato chips for me--obviously these are much healthier than chips. However, when I put them out at a party they were no match to the tortilla chips with salsa--just a fact of life! But if you are watching your weight I would definitely recommend making these and keeping them on hand for any salty cravings you may have! I made 4 cans (since I find you have to cook them about 1.5-2 hours to get really, really crunchy) and they have lasted just fine for the last three weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by influential81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These are very good! I did sea salt and garlic powder on mine. I also found 20-25 minute ate 450 to be plenty. My oven runs hot though. I had to take my smoke detector down momentarily because the olive oil caused a ruckus, but other than that- these are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These are a great snack. I used 1 teaspoon of olive oil and that was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I think these are great ,healthy alternative cheaper than nuts.keep a can or 2 in the pantry. I like just salt, though garlic sounds interesting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've made these with sesame oil, ground ginger and a tiny bit of garlic powder for that yummy asian flare! they were GREAT! As other stated, i did them at 350 for about 40 minutes, i kept and eye on them and they were perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States