Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I'm very sorry to say that I didn't like how this came out at all. I made it as the recipe said and I found that the chickpeas were not crispy and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I have made this several times but always feel the need to revisit the recipe. Glad I did as i read a review where they said to roast without the oil on it.....Huge Difference! Super crunchy after roasting without anything on them and them sprinkling a little olive oil and spices (smoked paprika, garlic salt, crunched red pepper ) on after. So good! Did not cook for a full 45, more like 30. Will make again with roasting longer .....I couldn't wait to eat them and now! they are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Really disappointed! I used a 16oz can and mine burned well before 30 minutes had passed. What a waste of a can of chickpeas. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is one of those things you either love them or hate them. I try to add as much spice as possible to give them a good kick and they replace a salty, crunchy snack like potato chips for me--obviously these are much healthier than chips. However, when I put them out at a party they were no match to the tortilla chips with salsa--just a fact of life! But if you are watching your weight I would definitely recommend making these and keeping them on hand for any salty cravings you may have! I made 4 cans (since I find you have to cook them about 1.5-2 hours to get really, really crunchy) and they have lasted just fine for the last three weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by influential81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These are very good! I did sea salt and garlic powder on mine. I also found 20-25 minute ate 450 to be plenty. My oven runs hot though. I had to take my smoke detector down momentarily because the olive oil caused a ruckus, but other than that- these are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These are a great snack. I used 1 teaspoon of olive oil and that was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I think these are great ,healthy alternative cheaper than nuts.keep a can or 2 in the pantry. I like just salt, though garlic sounds interesting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've made these with sesame oil, ground ginger and a tiny bit of garlic powder for that yummy asian flare! they were GREAT! As other stated, i did them at 350 for about 40 minutes, i kept and eye on them and they were perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
These are fabulous! They just came out of the oven and I have to make myself stop munching!!! I had some chickpeas in the fridge that I had recently cooked and I did not want them to go to waste. So I dried them off while I preheated the over to 400. I roasted them dry for 30 minutes and was certain to shake them arond every 10 minutes. After the 30 minutes were up, I took the chickpeas out, sprayed them with e.v.o. in my mister, added garlic powder, cayenne and salt and put them back in for 10 minutes! These are wonderful! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These are amazing...I changed the spices a little bit....I used Garlic powder, kosher salt and smoked paprika.....AMAZING! I'm adding them tonight to shrimp, veggies & jasmine rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States