Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was edible, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I think I roasted them too long, but flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These did not turn out crunchy, they turned out hard. Am I missing something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This creates a great, healthy snack. The only things different I did to modify was doubled the chickpeas and baked at the same temp for 90 mins. Perfectly cruchy and yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very good recipe to make and have around the house to pop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Was not very flavourful or exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I decided to do a test-run prior to Super Bowl. 20 minutes at 450 was no good. A few burned, some were crunchy, and some were still soft. I'll try lowering the temp and stirring them occasionally for a more even result. Seemed like 2 Tbl. of oil was too much so I'll cut down on that, too. I'll have to try again and tweak the temp and baking times for a better outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These are yummy and so easy to make. 1 can does not make much! Next time will double recipe. I only used about 2 teaspoons of olive oil and a little salt. Baked on convection setting at 375 for about 35 minutes. Then, shut the oven off and left them in while the oven cooled down. Nice and crunchy, but not too crunchy. Family liked them and will make this healthy snack again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I agree with Kelly Bradshaw's comment regarding baking them dry. I actually burnt them the first time around. 30 minutes at 450 degrees was much too long (and I wouldn't consider my oven "powerful"). So just be cautious; I'll be baking my next batch in 15 minute increments still at 450 degrees. I used lemon pepper seasoning, and that was very tasty. I think this recipe will not only provide me with a high protein snack, but it will also give me the opportunity to try out different types of seasonings. Whoo-hooo!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
not quite 5 star but..... very very adictive :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States