Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This makes for a delicious AND healthy snack; the only change I made was to cut back the oil to 1 tbsp. doing that also seemed to help make the chickpeas crunchy. I'm definitely going to make these often. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
WOW I love these! I was so curious to try these so I finally made them, and I'll be making them again! I did take the advise from a review to roast them dry then add the oil and seasoning - they were perfectly dry & crisp by 30min. I did use less oil 1tbsp, salt, garlic powder & cayenne - they are fantastic & addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Didn't use oil, only dry roasted. Used curry, cumin, cayenne and garlic powder. Great idea, wouldn't have thought of it without this recipe. Healthy and tasty snack my buddy and I had with a beer instead of the usual nuts. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I'm obsessed with these! I make them several times a week. Here's the deal: I roast them at 400 degrees for a half an hour or so, shaking the pan a few times throughout. Then I toss them with olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic powder and cook for another half an hour, also shaking throughout. They're way better if you add the oil halfway through, or else they don't get crispy and crunchy. They're so healthy and tasty this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMANDA234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very yummy! Make sure to only make what you will eat in a day or maybe two because they will loose their crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were a great easy, healthy snack. My 2 yr old and I ate the whole batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
these turned out really well, after reading a review, i roasted them plain and then tossed them in the seasoning after they were done. super great snack, the only reason I rated them 4 stars was because i thought the seasoning listed was a little bland, may try with old bay seasoning next time. great snack though! i will be sharing this with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usmcwife2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These are so good and perfectly satisfying when you crave a crunchy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastajjia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I just realize I did not pat them dry. They were soggy for a long time so I baked them longer and some never got crunchy. The good ones went well with my toddler-aged kid and nobody else except me wanted to even try it. I did not mind eating them because they are proein-rich snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family loved them; and that's why I rate it a 4 star.. I didn't care much for them / I think it's just chickpeas I don't care for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerFan1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States