Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made these 10-15-2014. I followed advice from some of the other reviewers and first dry-roasted the chickpeas for 60 min at 300 degrees. Then I tossed them with a teaspoon or less of olive oil and garlic salt and roasted an additional 15 min, shaking every 5 or so. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Ugh. I made these before a party and so glad I sampled them myself before I served to guests. It was like eating a small ball of sand. And I usually love chickpeas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I took them out after 30min because it looked like they were done...but could've used the extra 10-15. The inside was a bit soft. I also did the dry roasted method. I used a tablespoon of coconut oil, cayenne, sea salt, and a little sugar. Taste is good. I used the canned chicks for my first try. Will definitely use this recipe again. The possibilities are endless when it comes to flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Tried roasting at 375 for 30 mins dry, then 30 mins with oil/spices. next time will try 400 for 20-25 mins each time. these nuts were quite hard the way I cooked them. I think sneak attacking them with heat might make them lighter and crunchier?? I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
That is entirely too much oil. I make these tasty little snacks all the time, but I use 3 cans of rinsed and dried beans and 1 1/2 tbs of coconut oil. I change up the seasoning but the most common trend is garlic powder, cumin and habanero salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made these one night as a snack and I thought they were nice when hot but not as much when they cooled. My roommate on the other hand ate them all night and she loved them, she has asked me to make them several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Just made these. They are wonderful. Will be my tractor snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I dry roast these and then add about 1T of olive oil, and some salt and garlic salt after they are done. My daughter loves them. I made a huge batch and took them to a party tonight. They were a huge hit. I had several people who didn't know I made them comment on how good they were. And when I was leaving and collecting my dishes, the host asked if they could keep the handful that was left, he liked them so much. Great, healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I tried this recipe but in addition to the ingredients I added rubbed sage, cumin and only one table spoon of oil. I also placed them on tin foil and baked them for an extra ten minutes. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabell Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My entire family enjoys eating these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparknmom

Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States