Roasted Chicken with Lemon and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Simple, quick, and tasty. I can really taste the lemon and rosemary in this dish (I usually can't in others). This has become a meal I prepare when I don't have a lot of time, and/or I haven't been to the grocery store in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Super delicious!!!! The whole family loved it, chicken very flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
this recipe is great and works well with just breasts instead of a whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kundra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Delicious and easy recipe! I smashed the garlic cloves with the flat of a kitchen knife. I also sliced the lemon really thin to let the juice out. Next time I will leave all the skin sides up to crisp better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Quick question....I already know this recipe will taste great but am wondering what to do with the garlic cloves. Are they left whole or crushed, etc? I could do it the way I think it should be but would like to make it the way it was intended. Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Although it needs a bit more salt this is very good. Have recently discovered how tasty roasted/grilled citrus is. You can also add regular or sweet potatoes to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
great result with moderate effort. guest prefered boneless breast meat and it was very good none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I just made this today. I used bone-in chicken breasts and dried, instead of fresh, rosemary since I had none. I stopped the cooking at 40 minutes since breasts have a tendency to over-bake and dry. It came out delicious: tender, juicy and very flavorful! This is a prime example of recipes that I love-quick, easy, simple ingredients, and tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious! I used all bone-in breasts and 2 chicken legs for the little guy. These came out very moist and tender. I didn't have fresh rosemary, so I used some dried. This also made great pan juices. The only thing I would do differently next time would be to use an extra lemon to squeeze the juice on the chicken before baking to get a better lemon flavor. Made a great dinner tonight...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States