Roasted Chicken with Lemon and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Loved how this chicken turned out! Very tender, full of flavor, and super easy to make. I used 2 large boneless breasts, each cut in half,and 3 bone-in thighs, used 2 lemons and placed them directly on top of the chicken, and cut the garlic cloves into large chunks. I only had to cook for 30 minutes. The fresh rosemary is fabulous. Next time I will cut up some zucchini and summer squash and throw it in there! I served with rice pilaf. This is a new family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryMama
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
So good! I used chicken breasts and they were very moist and perfectly flavored. Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Great recipe! Made it for a graduation feast back in High School for my club. Scaled the recipe up to accommodate about 60 people and I used whole chickens sectioned, had a light layer of olive oil to the bottom of the pan and applied the rosemary lightly all over, And very finely minced the Garic, and layered the lemon slices evenly on top as well as the onion slices. I also included carrot and celery with it and it turned out great, Amazing flavor and if you cover it and roast it in a convection oven it melts in your mouth, definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Bromley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Simple, quick, and tasty. I can really taste the lemon and rosemary in this dish (I usually can't in others). This has become a meal I prepare when I don't have a lot of time, and/or I haven't been to the grocery store in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Super delicious!!!! The whole family loved it, chicken very flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
this recipe is great and works well with just breasts instead of a whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kundra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Delicious and easy recipe! I smashed the garlic cloves with the flat of a kitchen knife. I also sliced the lemon really thin to let the juice out. Next time I will leave all the skin sides up to crisp better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Quick question....I already know this recipe will taste great but am wondering what to do with the garlic cloves. Are they left whole or crushed, etc? I could do it the way I think it should be but would like to make it the way it was intended. Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Although it needs a bit more salt this is very good. Have recently discovered how tasty roasted/grilled citrus is. You can also add regular or sweet potatoes to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States