Roasted Chicken with Lemon and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Simple, quick, and tasty. I can really taste the lemon and rosemary in this dish (I usually can't in others). This has become a meal I prepare when I don't have a lot of time, and/or I haven't been to the grocery store in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Super delicious!!!! The whole family loved it, chicken very flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
this recipe is great and works well with just breasts instead of a whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kundra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Delicious and easy recipe! I smashed the garlic cloves with the flat of a kitchen knife. I also sliced the lemon really thin to let the juice out. Next time I will leave all the skin sides up to crisp better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Quick question....I already know this recipe will taste great but am wondering what to do with the garlic cloves. Are they left whole or crushed, etc? I could do it the way I think it should be but would like to make it the way it was intended. Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Although it needs a bit more salt this is very good. Have recently discovered how tasty roasted/grilled citrus is. You can also add regular or sweet potatoes to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
great result with moderate effort. guest prefered boneless breast meat and it was very good none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I just made this today. I used bone-in chicken breasts and dried, instead of fresh, rosemary since I had none. I stopped the cooking at 40 minutes since breasts have a tendency to over-bake and dry. It came out delicious: tender, juicy and very flavorful! This is a prime example of recipes that I love-quick, easy, simple ingredients, and tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious! I used all bone-in breasts and 2 chicken legs for the little guy. These came out very moist and tender. I didn't have fresh rosemary, so I used some dried. This also made great pan juices. The only thing I would do differently next time would be to use an extra lemon to squeeze the juice on the chicken before baking to get a better lemon flavor. Made a great dinner tonight...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States