Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe! I put the entire batch in a food processor for an extra creamy texture. Even my veggie-hating husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I loved this recipe. I didn't have garlic powder so I used a blended garlic spice and omitted the salt. Roasting the cauliflower gave wonderful flavour and including the sherry is a must. Next time I will roast fresh garlic with the cauliflower because I love garlic! I would also double the recipe because I found I only got around 3-4 servings from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious! I substituted the chicken broth with vegetable broth and left out the sherry (didn't have any). I also used real garlic and roasted it with the cauliflower. I'll be adding this to my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I give this 4 and a half stars. I have made it several times and it is excellent. I prefer to make it thicker with cauliflower blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Lorner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya S.
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Alright. Would not do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe, and every time I cook it for guests, they request it as well. The roasted cauliflower on its own is good enough to enjoy as a side, but in the soup, it's truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Rated as the recipe is written. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisquig
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I thought this was a very good soup. The flavor of the roasted cauliflower really came through. I kept to the recipe except that I doubled the Sherry. After using the hand mixer the soup was very thick, so I had to add some more broth and milk. Next time I think I will roast some garlic also. Don't leave out the Sherry, it really is nice. ***I know this might sound weird but the next day when I took it out of the fridge, it had really become thick. I ate it w/o heating it up or adding liquid and it tasted almost like eating cream of wheat. I ate it for breakfast. Sounds weird, but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I wish I had discovered this recipe sooner!! I had lots of cauliflower piling up in the kitchen from our CSA, so I gave this a shot. Roasting the cauliflower gave this soup delicious flavor and made for pretty golden brown hunks of cauliflower in the finished soup (I only blended about half of the soup). This was so good I had it five times in six days. I cut back on the garlic a bit because I was cooking for a group that is garlic-phobic. I have another batch in the works to bring to a pot luck this weekend. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States