Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very yummy! I wish I hadn't pureed a portion of the soup because it was better chunky. It was very difficult not to gobble up the freshly roasted and somewhat caramelized cauliflower. So good! I'll definitely be making that part again and again as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was really easy and tasty! I garnished it with some shredded cheddar cheese and ate it with toast - a perfect lunch on a windy winter day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great recipe. Wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
The flavour of this soup is just fantastic. I did find it a little thick so I added a little more water once I finished cooking - however the taste and flavour of this simple soup is a big winner in my books and my 3 year old devours it bowl after bowl. I did add some dried thyme to the soup and added 4 cloves of garlic to the cauliflower to roast together as I didn't have garlic flavoured olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very tasty! The only change i made was to roast four cloves of garlic alongside the cauliflower. I thought the nutmeg and dry sherry added wonderful yet subtle complexity. I ended up pureeing the cauliflower, but it might have been nice with bobbing florets too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I roasted some garlic cloves in with the cauliflower. When the cauliflower and garlic were done roasting I blended half the cauliflower and all of the garlic in a food processor with some broth. I then poured the mixture back into the soup. This recipe was outta control delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by novellainsect

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My husband had requested a potato leek soup and I made this one instead but didn't tell him. He said it tasted slightly different than my usual potato leek soup but that it was delicious and then I told him what it was. We loved it. My son is trying to cut down on carbs so this was a good option and a very good use of cauliflower. I use vegetable broth for all of my soups as I cook vegetarian. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious....added extra everything...some mushrooms & green beans. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Oh my gosh, I LOVED this soup!! The only think I wish I had done differently is cut the cauliflower into smaller pieces. But it tasted heavenly! I am definitely making this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I found the soup a little blah, but the cauliflower seasoned and roasted that way had everyone eating it like candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States