Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Easy and amazingly delicious. I added curry powder to the cauliflower before I roasted it. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I ended up making this with romanesco, just because that's what I had on hand. So delicious! Even our friend who "doesn't like vegetables" went back for seconds. The only other thing I added was 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper for a little kick. Will definitely be making this one again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Delicious!! I substituted the chicken stock, milk and butter for veggie stock, almond milk and olive oil to make vegan. Used white wine instead of sherry simply to avoid a trip to the grocery. Garnished with green onion tops and a little cayenne pepper. Blended about 3/4 as suggested. Wonderful healthy soup that tastes creamy and indulgent. Thanks Jennie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious......even my 8 year old loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
OMG Jennie! This is fantastic! I cannot wait to share the recipe with friends! I did make some substitutions: instead of 1 c. milk, I added an extra cup of chicken broth (the soup was still deliciously creamy); I also substituted white wine for the sherry just because I didn't have any on hand; and I roasted 6 cloves of garlic with the cauliflower instead of using garlic oil. The soup is delicious, creamy, and flavorful. I recommend either using an immersion blender to blend until very smooth, then adding back some of the cauliflower for texture. Of course you could also you a regular blender too. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbywbob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
this soup is so yummy. I made a few changes to preparation but I don't think it affected the recipe. First I placed cauliflower, chopped carrots and chopped celery and chopped onion on a cookie sheet, added fresh garlic cloves drizzled with olive oil salt and pepper. cooked in oven for 30 min. then I pureed the veggies and followed the rest of the recipe but omitting the onion with the butter. also used skim milk. Love Love love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. A little salty I suggest not adding the salt, or using low sodium broth and then adding salt to taste. I blended half the soup in the blender and added a little extra broth and it still looked like oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Tasty! Used white wine instead of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Loved this soup - I preferred it blended some, but my hubby likes it chunky - absolutely perfect for using all the excess cauliflower out of the vege garden this summer & have frozen it for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rangiora, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I followed recipe only used fresh garlic mixed with olive oil. It didn't have enough flavor for me until I added 2 T freshly grated parmesan and 1 c + freshly shredded extra sharp cheddar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miller, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knox, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States