Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PopcornKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious! Mine came out super thick, but that may have been due to the tweaks I did. I used regular extra-virgin olive oil, but roasted several garlic cloves with the cauliflower. I also used shallots rather than onion because I like their flavor better. Lastly, I used some Salvadoran cream and evaporated milk to make up the 1 cup milk (so many recipes are improved by using Salvadoran cream!). I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Easy and amazingly delicious. I added curry powder to the cauliflower before I roasted it. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I ended up making this with romanesco, just because that's what I had on hand. So delicious! Even our friend who "doesn't like vegetables" went back for seconds. The only other thing I added was 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper for a little kick. Will definitely be making this one again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Delicious!! I substituted the chicken stock, milk and butter for veggie stock, almond milk and olive oil to make vegan. Used white wine instead of sherry simply to avoid a trip to the grocery. Garnished with green onion tops and a little cayenne pepper. Blended about 3/4 as suggested. Wonderful healthy soup that tastes creamy and indulgent. Thanks Jennie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious......even my 8 year old loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
OMG Jennie! This is fantastic! I cannot wait to share the recipe with friends! I did make some substitutions: instead of 1 c. milk, I added an extra cup of chicken broth (the soup was still deliciously creamy); I also substituted white wine for the sherry just because I didn't have any on hand; and I roasted 6 cloves of garlic with the cauliflower instead of using garlic oil. The soup is delicious, creamy, and flavorful. I recommend either using an immersion blender to blend until very smooth, then adding back some of the cauliflower for texture. Of course you could also you a regular blender too. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbywbob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
this soup is so yummy. I made a few changes to preparation but I don't think it affected the recipe. First I placed cauliflower, chopped carrots and chopped celery and chopped onion on a cookie sheet, added fresh garlic cloves drizzled with olive oil salt and pepper. cooked in oven for 30 min. then I pureed the veggies and followed the rest of the recipe but omitting the onion with the butter. also used skim milk. Love Love love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. A little salty I suggest not adding the salt, or using low sodium broth and then adding salt to taste. I blended half the soup in the blender and added a little extra broth and it still looked like oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Tasty! Used white wine instead of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States