Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was wonderful! We garnished it with a little crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This would have been so awesome! Except...Don't swap out garlic salt for garlic powder (like me). And don't swap out kosher salt for sea salt (like me) unless you reduce how much you put in. This would have been so great had I just followed the instructions! I am still eating it, but it's so salty. So I give this a 5 star because I know it would have been perfect if not for my own changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
excellent as is! Out of necessity I have made it using creamer instead of milk. I've skipped making the gravy and just blended the vegetables and added broth until the right consistency to lower carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Carson
Home Town: Huntington, Oregon, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I just finished making and eating this soup. One word - WOW! I made it per the instructions, except for roasting two large cloves of garlic with the cauliflower since my olive oil was plain. I liked that the ingredients were very simple and what I'd ordinarily have on hand. I can't wait to see how leftovers taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very tasty! My bf ate the whole pot. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I love this recipe! Definitely agree with the reviews that it needs more liquids added to it - I added more broth and a little water. Also added more flour to thicken it up, and I love spicy things do I added some chili powder to give it some kick. i eat mostly vegan, so I used unsweetened almond milk and added Quinoa - which I LOVED!! Quinoa gives it more of a texture, takes on the flavor and is filling. Great soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I have made this soup several times and I just love it. I add about 4 whole cloves of garlic in the roasting pan and use my immersion blender at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did change a few things given that I am on a low carb diet. I roasted the cauliflower and onions together with the butter and spices. I also did not make a rue out of flour but used cream instead of milk. It is very tasty and I will definitely make again...the roasting process adds a really different flavor than your typical cauliflower soup and its a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
WAY too much salt. I think if only I had listened to the other commenters, it would have been delicious. Next time I'll add whatever other veggies I have lying around in the fridge and leave out most of the salt. I think the underlying taste is good, and I'll try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States