Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
It's great. I've made it 5 times and we have all enjoyed it every time. I found it while looking for an alternative to the usual cheese covered cauliflower; it exceeded my expectations without changing the recipe. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
If I could give this recipe 6 stars, I would. Everyone loved it! I also had to lower the temp just a little so it didn't burn. Also, because we don't cook with dairy, I substituted the milk for soy milk and the butter for olive oil. My kids even loved it. We decided it is holiday and guest-worthy. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Made this soup today with 2 small heads of yellow cauliflower from the local farm stand. Like other reviewers, I subbed roasted garlic for the garlic infused olive oil. And I used 2 shallots for the onion. My husband does not care for nutmeg, so I seasoned the cauliflower the same way I always do when I roast cauliflower as a side dish: salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder & cumin. Whenever a recipe calls for blending, I use my immersion blender as it provides easier cleanup and more control. I pureed half the cauliflower at most and left the other half chunky. These were only minor tweaks to account for personal taste on a terrific recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I picked up a huge head of cauliflower at a roadside produce stand. I can't stop eating this soup. It is a THICK, rich soup with lots of flavor depth. Changes I made...used real garlic and substituted apple cider vinegar for the sherry. I blended the whole thing in my Ninja to make it creamy. I can't stop eating it. Did I mention that? Thanks Jennie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crayn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We really liked the spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I've had cauliflower soup in restaurants and always wanted to make at home. Watching calories, I was pleased to find this recipe that used milk and not heavy cream or half n half. I didn't have the garlic infused olive oil, but roasted some garlic cloves with the cauliflower. I did puree the entire soup batch and it was creamy and very flavorful! Thanks Jennie for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is quite good. I read the reviews before making this and made a couple of adjustments that I knew would be good choices for us. I used cloves of minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. I also reduced the flour to only a scant Tablespoon. I do like a soupier soup and since I knew I was going to blend it I added more liquid. I used about 3/4 cup of dry white wine (no sherry in the house)and 2 full cups of the chicken stock. Even so, it still sets up to be very thick - too thick for us - once you have blended it. For the leftovers, I added stock until I got the consistency I wanted. I also added some carmelized onion that I had in the fridge and served it with crumbled bacon on top. Those changes made this recipe a repeat for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was wonderful! We garnished it with a little crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States