Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Soooooo yummy! I've made this twice and the only thing I changed was I eliminated the salt because the broth I use is quite salty. Thank you for the great recipe! My husband just walked in the house and said "mmmm, that smells good!" ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Wakefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Love it!!!!!! Had my foodie-picky in laws over for lunch and I dread cooking for them. Made this soup exactly as stated and they were raving over it and asking for the recipe. I did serve it with grated cheddar and parsley. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This soup is definitely a keeper, but I skipped the garlic salt and only used 1 tsp salt. Blend 1/2 cauliflower in blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great simple recipe. I always review ingredients prior to cooking and it was very clear to me that if you use broth it almost always has plenty of salt and therefore no need to add ANY more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My soup was brown, maybe overcooked onions. Roasted carrots with cauliflower. Good tasting though. Would use half and half maybe creamier. More butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tansey Smith
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was so delicious so much flavor in every bite. My fiancé loved it too. Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tansey Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Exactly as directions say and it's perfect. We will definitely make it again Yummy and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
After reading input from other reviews, I decided to take their advice, and with some of my own changes it's a 5*. I followed roasting instructions, but roasted 1/2 the onions with the cauliflower (but I reduced the nutmeg to 1/8t) and sautéed the remaining 1/2 onion in 2T (not 1T), stirred in the flour, cooked 5 minutes before adding 3C Fat Free milk, and 3C water. After I added the cauliflower, I creamed 2 C Cottage Cheese in a food processor (sorry! I needed the extra protein), and stirred in 1 C shredded sharp cheese... I know, I know, I too wonder why people don't just follow the recipe, and I did change this quite a bit, but I don't use chicken broth or Sherry, so please forgive me. I'm thrilled with a new way to add cauliflower to my diet. Thank you for the recipe and all the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used this recipe as the starting place. I added carrots and celery but I think this is a very good basic recipe..actually more than that due to roasting the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe! We have 4 children ages 5 -13, and they all agree! This will be my second time making it, bought, green, yellow and purple cauliflower to make it fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarranzaFamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States