Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent. Superb. It even won over my husband, whom I like to call the "soup skeptic." It's a wonderful way to eat one of my favorite veggies, but I think even non-cauliflower enthusiasts would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My family and I love this recipe!!! We eat it all the time. I half the onion amount because my 2 yr old isn't big on onions. Thanks for the yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Excellent! The only difference I made was putting 4 cloves of garlic with the cauliflower in the roasting pan. Once all roasted, I mashed them all together before putting it in the soup. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
You have to try this soup! It seems like a lot of steps, but it's very simple. I didn't have any sherry, but it still turned out wonderful! I added cheese, and my husband said this was his new favorite soup! It's creamy enough that it doesn't need to be blended, and I didn't feel like there was too much garlic at all. However, the amount of onion seemed to equal the cauliflower, so if you love onions then it's great, but if you have kids, you might want to put it in a food processor or use a smaller onion. This soup is very filling, but you may want to double this recipe if you're feeding more than two hungry people...it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Great soup. I roasted some carrots and celery and added that to the soup. I really liked this recipe. will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was really good but I did change it up. I got the idea from another cauliflower soup recipe on this site. I sauteed the onion in butter, a teaspoon of tarragon, and 3/4 teaspoon of thyme. I then followed the recipe to make the broth. I tossed the cauliflower with oil, salt, and pepper, and added 4 garlic cloves in their skins. When the cauliflower was done, I smashed the garlic cloves out of their skins and added them to the soup. I used some 2% milk instead of cream. Definitely add the sherry. A perfect finish. I topped each bowl with freshly grated parmesan cheese. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
My husband and daughter both liked this soup, but I didn't care for it too much. Part of it was probably because of its appearance. It really isn't very attractive, particularly if you roast the cauliflower until it starts to brown and brown the onions. The other part was the taste, though. It seemed too sweet, even though I didn't add any sugar to it. It was better when I sprinkled some shredded cheddar and lots of salt on top, but that kind of defeats the purpose of a healthy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This got a thumbs up from both my kids, which I wasn't expecting! I didn't have the flavored oil, but I think that was okay. Make sure you have enough cauliflower...my head was pretty small and I think it would have been much better with more cauliflower. We did add a small amount of shredded cheddar on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is excellent soup. I picked this one because it's much healthier than most of the others. This does not make much soup and I had more cauliflower than liquid. I did have a big head so I ended up adding quite a bit of extra broth and milk. I blended this with the immersion blender. I did use part non-fat half n half just to cut some calories. I hate to see anyone not add the sherry as it really compliments this soup. I think next time I will use real garlic and saute with the onions. Good job Jennie - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Sooooo Yummy!!! I left out the Sherry and added some Garlic with the onions and fresh garlic on the Couliflower since I just had plain olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States