Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I didn't have garlic olive oil so I just sauteed some fresh minced garlic in olive oil, then drizzled the cauliflower with it before roasting. I only used a pinch or two of sea salt. Because I don't have sherry on hand, I used a tablespoon of a good white wine. I used organic chicken broth and only about a half cup or so of fat free half-n-half to give it a touch of creaminess. This was very good and quite easy for me to make in the morning while I'm doing breakfast for the kids. The flavor of this soup is just wonderful. NOTE: I did only need about a tablespoon or so of flour. Just enough to make a roux with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Tasted great as a vegan and gluten-free meal! Due to dietary restrictions we used olive oil in place of butter, rice milk, vegetable stock and Bob's Red Mill gluten-free flour. The soup turned out utterly delicious despite the changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben.3712

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I don't know what went wrong. I listened to others comments & also added a 1/4 tsp of curry as some recommended. That small quantity overpowered the cauliflower. I prefer it it creamy where my husband likes more chunks. Will try it again as everyone said it so good. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I have made this 3 times now and I love it. The flavors are perfect. I love the fact that its also a healthy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was so good! I have to admit that I modified the recipe because I wanted to clean out the fridge. I added half a can of pureed pumpkin, along with some frozen corn. I think the pumpkin added a lot due to sweetness of it, which went along with the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Amazing and surprisingly very easy to make. Yes there are a few extra steps but once you take the cauliflower out of the oven the soup is complete in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinjaNikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was better than I expected and I found myself liking it more the more I ate it. It has a comfort food quality to it, which healthy dishes rarely have. We topped ours with feta cheese and that really made it wonderful. Without the feta it was just okay. I think next time I will add more garlic, definitely not skimp on the feta and I also think toasted pine nuts would be an excellent topping for this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Beautiful cafe-au-lait color.The grace notes of sherry and nutmeg really make this special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Delicious! I also omitted the sherry, as I had none. Great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I pretty much followed the directions as is however, I added a TBSP of port instead of sherry, added garlic to the onion and I also used an immersion blender at the end so the soup was nice and smooth. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnareg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States