Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Fantastic (and I hate cauliflower!) My 1 year old gobbled up two babysized bowls. I subbed 4 lg garlic heads for the powdered garlic - will use double that next time. I used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk because I needed to use it up. Blended it all with an immersion blender. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
woohooooo!! love this! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious.... seconds requested by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajacian2001@yahoo.ca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This soup was too thick for my liking, I thinned it out but still would not make this again. Next time I'll just prepare and eat the roasted califlower and won't bother making soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
[Update] I froze half of it and I actually liked it better after thawing and reheating. [Original] This is just okay. It just tastes like mashed up cauliflower to me. I added some hot sauce and that helped. To me it needs something else to distract from the 'mashed up cauliflower' taste. Some ham or sausage would be good. Maybe some kale or other greens?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is a great way to use cauliflower. I didn't have sherry but had seasoned with other spices. I will try it with sherry when I have in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I added 1 cup thinly sliced carrots and 1 diced potato to onion sautee. I deleted all salt and sherry but added 1 cup leftover baked ham chunks. Then topped off with a shaving of asiago. Left chunky it made a great casserole. If I remember, it's going to my next potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was great! Told my cauliflower hating kid it was cream of potato with mushroom and she loved it! roasted fresh garlic along with the cauliflower, and just blended it into the broth. Used Veg. broth to keep it kosher, and it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Really good! I had a lot of cauliflower to use up and made 2 different recipes. This one was delicious. The soup is very thick but creamy and has lots of flavor. The roasting helps bring out other flavors other than the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJane1010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
delicious. I roasted a whole head of garlic while I roasted the cauliflower and then added that to the soup instead of the garlic powder. I also added more stock since the soup came out quite thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States