Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Used skim milk and just 1 tablespoon each of olive oil (not garlic infused) and flour and it turned out great! Definitely cut the salt in half though. Was finally able to convert my cauliflower-hating boyfriend into a cauliflower fan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
this was good! I wound up using 2 heads of cauliflower...I think the amount varies on the size of your cauliflower and how much you like the taste of it :) ..I found that 450 was way too hot in my oven...400 worked better...I roasted several cloves of garlic to add in as well. I took the garlic and half the cauliflower, pureed them, and added them back into the soup. I wound up adding a little more chicken broth.. worked out very well and was flavorful! I did substitute coconut oil for butter and almond milk due to dietary restrictions. I think this recipe could be varied in a lot of delicious ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is my favorite recipe on AllRecipes. I love it exactly as given, but it is also a great base to use to make changes or additions if you wish. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was a great tasting soup. Roasting the cauliflower gives it lots of flavor. It did come out quite thick with the 3T of flour. I ended up adding another 8 oz. chicken broth. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe is a keeper!! It is wonderful just as it is. Since I had a few items in the frig that I needed to use (absolutely hate to throw away food), I added shredded carrots, leftover chicken bits and mushrooms. The mushrooms and chicken gave it a bit of texture that we enjoyed. When others compliment the soup - you know it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby McGhee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Loved this and have made it again since we first tried it. Great combo of seasonings - I use this combo for roasted cauliflower - divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia Shields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was just ok. The olive oil and garlic powder completely over-powered any other flavor. Adding the sherry helped cut that taste just a bit. Unfortunately not a soup you would want to serve for company as it does not look appetizing at all (like another reviewer mentioned it has the color and texture of oatmeal). I did appreciate the simplicity of this soup- it can easily be made on a week night. I might give this another try, but cut back on the garlic powder and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My first attempt at cauliflower soup, and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Shelden Butts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Excellent soup. You shouldn't modify this recipe, as it's great as-is. The roasted cauliflower give it a wonderful flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States