Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was a great tasting soup. Roasting the cauliflower gives it lots of flavor. It did come out quite thick with the 3T of flour. I ended up adding another 8 oz. chicken broth. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe is a keeper!! It is wonderful just as it is. Since I had a few items in the frig that I needed to use (absolutely hate to throw away food), I added shredded carrots, leftover chicken bits and mushrooms. The mushrooms and chicken gave it a bit of texture that we enjoyed. When others compliment the soup - you know it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby McGhee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Loved this and have made it again since we first tried it. Great combo of seasonings - I use this combo for roasted cauliflower - divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia Shields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was just ok. The olive oil and garlic powder completely over-powered any other flavor. Adding the sherry helped cut that taste just a bit. Unfortunately not a soup you would want to serve for company as it does not look appetizing at all (like another reviewer mentioned it has the color and texture of oatmeal). I did appreciate the simplicity of this soup- it can easily be made on a week night. I might give this another try, but cut back on the garlic powder and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My first attempt at cauliflower soup, and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Excellent flavour. Made this recipe twice without modifying & it will definitely become a staple in our home. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe! I put the entire batch in a food processor for an extra creamy texture. Even my veggie-hating husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I loved this recipe. I didn't have garlic powder so I used a blended garlic spice and omitted the salt. Roasting the cauliflower gave wonderful flavour and including the sherry is a must. Next time I will roast fresh garlic with the cauliflower because I love garlic! I would also double the recipe because I found I only got around 3-4 servings from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States