Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used this recipe as the starting place. I added carrots and celery but I think this is a very good basic recipe..actually more than that due to roasting the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe! We have 4 children ages 5 -13, and they all agree! This will be my second time making it, bought, green, yellow and purple cauliflower to make it fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarranzaFamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very good recipe. I made a few adjustments. I added 2 diced carrots, 2 diced celery stalks and the one small diced onion to the roasting pan with the cauliflower. I also used about 2 tsp. of minced garlic instead of the powdererd garlic in the roasting pan. Kept the salt, pepper and nutmeg the same. For the base, I made a roux with equal parts clarified butter and flour, 3 tbls each. I added 2 cups low sodium chicken stock and a cup of skim milk to the roux to make a base. After the veggies were roasted, I whisked them into the base and added the sherry. Turned out perfectly. I like the nutmeg enhancement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiki12tiki
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Pretty easy to make. I didn't have roasted garlic olive oil so I roasted my own garlic. Also added two strips of bacon diced. So amazing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
this is so delicious!! I've made it several times and it always turns out great. I use vermouth instead of sherry because it's what I have on hand and it still tastes amazing. I keep forgetting to add more liquid though, I find it a bit thick but it could be I'm just not blending it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Perfect! I put mine in a heavy duty blender after everything cooked and it's amazingly creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was amazing (and healthy)! It tasts like other cauliflower soups made with cream and lots of butter. Roasting the cauliflower makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntertown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Amazing recipe. I found that BROWNING the cauliflower and onions are super important. I didn't really brown it the first time and it was really good. I truly browned it the second time and it was beyond great. What a difference. I follow the recipe exactly and the whole family loves it. I have made this about once a week since happening upon it and it is now a winter favorite in my home. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a good recipe. I agree with others, you can cut down on the salt. I believe it is better to let the flour cook on the onions for 2 - 3 minutes before adding the liquid. But, I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Added a bit of curry increase flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States