Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Exactly as directions say and it's perfect. We will definitely make it again Yummy and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
After reading input from other reviews, I decided to take their advice, and with some of my own changes it's a 5*. I followed roasting instructions, but roasted 1/2 the onions with the cauliflower (but I reduced the nutmeg to 1/8t) and sautéed the remaining 1/2 onion in 2T (not 1T), stirred in the flour, cooked 5 minutes before adding 3C Fat Free milk, and 3C water. After I added the cauliflower, I creamed 2 C Cottage Cheese in a food processor (sorry! I needed the extra protein), and stirred in 1 C shredded sharp cheese... I know, I know, I too wonder why people don't just follow the recipe, and I did change this quite a bit, but I don't use chicken broth or Sherry, so please forgive me. I'm thrilled with a new way to add cauliflower to my diet. Thank you for the recipe and all the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used this recipe as the starting place. I added carrots and celery but I think this is a very good basic recipe..actually more than that due to roasting the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe! We have 4 children ages 5 -13, and they all agree! This will be my second time making it, bought, green, yellow and purple cauliflower to make it fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarranzaFamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very good recipe. I made a few adjustments. I added 2 diced carrots, 2 diced celery stalks and the one small diced onion to the roasting pan with the cauliflower. I also used about 2 tsp. of minced garlic instead of the powdererd garlic in the roasting pan. Kept the salt, pepper and nutmeg the same. For the base, I made a roux with equal parts clarified butter and flour, 3 tbls each. I added 2 cups low sodium chicken stock and a cup of skim milk to the roux to make a base. After the veggies were roasted, I whisked them into the base and added the sherry. Turned out perfectly. I like the nutmeg enhancement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiki12tiki
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Pretty easy to make. I didn't have roasted garlic olive oil so I roasted my own garlic. Also added two strips of bacon diced. So amazing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
this is so delicious!! I've made it several times and it always turns out great. I use vermouth instead of sherry because it's what I have on hand and it still tastes amazing. I keep forgetting to add more liquid though, I find it a bit thick but it could be I'm just not blending it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Perfect! I put mine in a heavy duty blender after everything cooked and it's amazingly creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was amazing (and healthy)! It tasts like other cauliflower soups made with cream and lots of butter. Roasting the cauliflower makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntertown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Amazing recipe. I found that BROWNING the cauliflower and onions are super important. I didn't really brown it the first time and it was really good. I truly browned it the second time and it was beyond great. What a difference. I follow the recipe exactly and the whole family loves it. I have made this about once a week since happening upon it and it is now a winter favorite in my home. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States