Roasted Carrot and Cauliflower Curried Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious and easy! I found the carrots took longer to cook than the cauliflower, so I might chop them smaller next time? I used half the curry powder and it had a nice 'bite'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I just made this and absolutely love it! The flavor is fantastic. I was a little skeptical about the lime juice and a full tablespoon of curry but it is great. I did add a medium onion. I used light coconut milk and a 4 cups of vegetable broth. Oh and only a 1/2 teaspoon of pepper. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is a fabulous fall soup! I added a red onion, cut the curry in half and used lite (5%) cream in place of the coconut milk. I would make it again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Incredible soup! I adjusted the recipe for 8 servings and am sorry I didn't make even more. It was as good or better than any soup I've had in a restaurant and that comes from a soup-aholic! 5 stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Delicious! I also roasted a sweet onion, used chicken broth and 2T Brown Sugar. Dinner party worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe and really easy to make. I added some ginger, which made it even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This soup is really yummy! I know it's a vegan soup but I did add some diced chicken breast to it because of who I was feeding. It really didn't need the chicken though, it's good enough on it's own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is a really tasty soup, I didn't have any cashews but next time will sprinkle a few on when serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Hopkinson
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This soup totally hit the spot for me tonight! It wasn't vegan friendly (I used chicken broth I had made two weeks earlier and added lamb meatballs) but it warmed me right up! I used a lot more vegetables and garlic than recommended, so I could puree about a third of them to get the thickness and could leave the rest of the vegetables chunky in the soup itself. I also added ginger and didn't even need the coconut milk. I ate it with a dollop of plain yoghurt mixed in. De-li-cious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoebaly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States