Roasted Carrot and Cauliflower Curried Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Really good, especially for a healthy vegan soup. Consider cutting the pepper in 1/2. It's pretty spicy as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I just made this and absolutely love it! The flavor is fantastic. I was a little skeptical about the lime juice and a full tablespoon of curry but it is great. I did add a medium onion. I used light coconut milk and a 4 cups of vegetable broth. Oh and only a 1/2 teaspoon of pepper. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is a fabulous fall soup! I added a red onion, cut the curry in half and used lite (5%) cream in place of the coconut milk. I would make it again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Incredible soup! I adjusted the recipe for 8 servings and am sorry I didn't make even more. It was as good or better than any soup I've had in a restaurant and that comes from a soup-aholic! 5 stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Delicious! I also roasted a sweet onion, used chicken broth and 2T Brown Sugar. Dinner party worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe and really easy to make. I added some ginger, which made it even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious and easy! I found the carrots took longer to cook than the cauliflower, so I might chop them smaller next time? I used half the curry powder and it had a nice 'bite'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This soup is really yummy! I know it's a vegan soup but I did add some diced chicken breast to it because of who I was feeding. It really didn't need the chicken though, it's good enough on it's own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is a really tasty soup, I didn't have any cashews but next time will sprinkle a few on when serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Hopkinson

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States