Roasted Carrot and Cauliflower Curried Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
A really delicious soup! I used a whole cauliflower, 1 onion, four carrots instead of the recommended veg. Also used 5 cups chicken broth and a full can of coconut milk. And I added I tiny bit more curry powder. I will definitely make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I absolutely adore this soup! I added extra curry and lime because I don't like the taste of coconut very much. Tried it once without the lime because I didn't have any, and it wasn't nearly as good. Also, I have made it with both vegetable broth and chicken broth, and I think the chicken broth gives it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Yum.. added a little more garlic and it needed more broth.. will need more for letovers. Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Super easy delicious soup. I didn't have any curry powder, but I did have red curry paste, so I substituted 2 tsps. I also used the entire 32oz carton of vegie broth and 1 can of lite coconut milk. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Loved it! Added some green curry paste instead of curry powder, and added an extra pinch of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Amazingly delicious soup. Readily available ingredients, simple to make, vegan friendly, healthy, and very affordable add bonus points to this recipe! We made this as written. Blended the soup in a Vitamix blender making it very smooth. After blending, sampled the soup and it tasted fantastic before adding the coconut milk & lime for anyone not having or wanting those ingredients. We garnished the soup w/ toasted herb bread crumbs which created a great combination. Great recipe jes5ika, and thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Have tried and enjoyed this recipe several times with several variations; always good and always worth trying again with ingredients as listed or with your own twist: making it this morning, in fact, for Good Friday lunch with the family. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Hated it... too much curry and too much stock. I could barely taste the refined roasted cauliflower flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Heavenly! Added to my Recipe Box with the intention to make again & again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Good soup recipe. We didn't have lime and still enjoyed it. I may add more curry next time as it was a little mild for us. My husband had his second bowl over jasmine rice and it was also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States