Roasted Carrot and Cauliflower Curried Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I just made this and absolutely love it! The flavor is fantastic. I was a little skeptical about the lime juice and a full tablespoon of curry but it is great. I did add a medium onion. I used light coconut milk and a 4 cups of vegetable broth. Oh and only a 1/2 teaspoon of pepper. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Delicious! I also roasted a sweet onion, used chicken broth and 2T Brown Sugar. Dinner party worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Really good, especially for a healthy vegan soup. Consider cutting the pepper in 1/2. It's pretty spicy as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nature95
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very, very tasty! I will add to my rotation. Used almond milk instead of coconut, all else was the same. Very tasty! It was creamy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Yum.. added a little more garlic and it needed more broth.. will need more for letovers. Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I absolutely adore this soup! I added extra curry and lime because I don't like the taste of coconut very much. Tried it once without the lime because I didn't have any, and it wasn't nearly as good. Also, I have made it with both vegetable broth and chicken broth, and I think the chicken broth gives it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Super easy delicious soup. I didn't have any curry powder, but I did have red curry paste, so I substituted 2 tsps. I also used the entire 32oz carton of vegie broth and 1 can of lite coconut milk. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Amazingly delicious soup. Readily available ingredients, simple to make, vegan friendly, healthy, and very affordable add bonus points to this recipe! We made this as written. Blended the soup in a Vitamix blender making it very smooth. After blending, sampled the soup and it tasted fantastic before adding the coconut milk & lime for anyone not having or wanting those ingredients. We garnished the soup w/ toasted herb bread crumbs which created a great combination. Great recipe jes5ika, and thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Incredible soup! I adjusted the recipe for 8 servings and am sorry I didn't make even more. It was as good or better than any soup I've had in a restaurant and that comes from a soup-aholic! 5 stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Good soup recipe. We didn't have lime and still enjoyed it. I may add more curry next time as it was a little mild for us. My husband had his second bowl over jasmine rice and it was also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States